My Reviews (27)

Hot Barbecue Sauce

If you've never tried making your own barbecue sauce, I urge you to change your ways! Adjust the heat to your own taste.
Reviews (27)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DARCYSTARZ7
Very good ! Thanks for the recipe.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: P.B.
This recipe was outstanding. If I could rate this more than a 5 it would be a 10 in my book. I added a little worchestershire at the end. My dad said (and he likes HOT sauce) this was the best he ever had. He has tried them all too. Very good! I will keep this as my secret too. ha!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MEMAEFEL
This was exactly what I was looking for - a great hot sauce good enough for everyday use. Will double the chilli next time, and add more garlic too.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Barb A.
Very good!!!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SNOWRIDER88
This is the best hot sauce. It does take a little time to simmer, but is well worth the wait. You can adjust the amount of heat with the amount of chilli you choose to use. This will keep in the fridge forever!
 
19 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: The Frugal Bungler
This was exactly what I was looking for a great hot/taco sauce good enough for everyday use. Will double the jalapenos next time, and add more garlic too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: JAMIETHORPE
This recipe was outstanding. If I could rate this more than a 5 it would be a 10 in my book. I added a little worchestire at the end and more peppers. My dad said (and he likes HOT sauce) this was the best he ever had. He has tried them all too. Very good! I will keep this as my secret too. ha!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2002
Reviewed by: NOT HUNGRY
Very good ! I added a few more Jalapeno peppers and Garlic, but overall a real good sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Alison D.
Without knowing the ingredients, my husband tasted this and said, "It tastes ketchup-y." He's right. It's much too sweet for us. The ketchup really ruined it, in our opinion. I added more cumin and some onion powder to cut the sweetness. It helped, so the salsa is now palatable. But I will never make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Daddio
It's a fine recipe, but it's not "Hot Sauce". Any Texan will tell you it's "SALSA". Hot sauce is a thinner, liquid puree consisting mainly of peppers, vinegar and salt commonly served in a small, long-necked bottle and used to enhance the flavor of foods. Salsa, on the other hand, is a more coarse mixture of peppers, tomatoes, onions, etc. commonly used as a dip with chips or eaten with mexican food.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes