My Reviews (389)

Green Chicken Curry, Thai Style

This is a quick and easy recipe that never fails. The chicken stays moist and tender through the cooking.
Reviews (389)


08 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: leon
Nice, easy and tasty. I used a curry paste I got from the markets and added half a tin of sliced bamboo shoots
 
05 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Betz
I cooked this recipe tonight for my Japanese guests and it went down a treat. I did add extra vegetable eg sliced zucchini, carrot, red and green capsicum. I will always use this recipe now and throw my much milder recipe away. Better than any other I have tasted in any restaurant.
 
21 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Kjb16
Best Thai green curry recipe, tasted better than a restaurant one, yum!
 
08 May 2017
Reviewed by: Mumbles85
I cooked this last night for dinner, was absolutely beautiful. It was as good as eating in Thailand
 
01 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: n.k
This is by far a favourite! Will definitely be adding this to my list of favourites. So quick and easy to make but did make a couple of adjustments. Im not a fan of really spicy food so only put in 1tbsp of green curry paste and its still a little bit too spicy for me so i added a tbsp of plain yogurt. Also used coconut cream instead of coconut milk only because im a pig and love real creamy rich curries other then that this recipe is definitely a 10/10 and i highly suggest to make it! P.S you know how i said im a fatty well I'm making pies out of this curry. another must do !
 
21 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: huiabird
 
19 May 2008
Reviewed by: luv2cook
Yummo! It's a very authentic-tasting Thai curry chicken. Warning: the green curry paste varies A LOT by brand. I used Maesri brand: VERY hot (and we love hot foods). I only used 1.5 tbsp which was plenty. Also, the coconut milk should be a full-fat (not low fat) and also varies quite a bit by brand. I prefer the Chaokoh brand which is nice & thick. Both of these brands should be available at any decent Asian market. A couple of changes I made: 1. used boneless chicken thighs (not as dry as breast meat), 2. reduced sugar to 1 tsp. I also added carrots, onions, and peas (gotta sneak those vegies This one's a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: filthyrob
This turns out well except you have to completely leave out the soy sauce if you expect a greenish curry versus a brown curry. The soy affects both the flavor and the color in a very negative way. Leave out the soy and it turns out very well and is sooooo easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Lisa D-O
Alert! I made a veggie version with lots of additions: Just like my fave Thai restaurant! I made a veggie version of this recipe by following it after heating the green curry paste. I used 5 ounces of tofu rubbed with a tiny bit of sesame oil and the teaspoon of ginger the recipe called for. I also added fresh basil, sweet peas, mini-corn, and bamboo strips. I served it over brown basmati rice capped with chopped peanuts, green onion, and cilantro. I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Steveroller
Credit to the Chef - this is an execellent receipe. The weights, measures and cooking times are all bang on so really no need to improvise! I've cooked this a few times now and suggest for more bang for buck you add 1 fresh lemon grass stalk (reveal the white stalk center and crush with the flat of a knife)instead of sugar and cut back the coconut milk to 400ml adding 75ml of chicken stock as well. Use boneless chicken thighs instead of breast. All this really intensifies the flavours!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes