My Reviews (15)

Best Ever Banana Cake

The easiest, moistest banana cake ever - with three eggs and three bananas. I always ice it with this luscious lemon icing.
Reviews (15)


Comment:
22 Jan 2012
Histoman said:
I have my own recipe, to which I add walnuts, It makes a difference. As regards the icing, I find if you put the butter and the cream cheese in the microwave for a few seconds (wattage determines) it helps whisk into a smooth mixture. Thanks Susan. I shall try this recipe next time i make a banana cake. (try the walnuts )
 
20 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: chocolate_butter
Great fluffy banana cake, been looking for one for years that doesn't end up a hard rock!
 
10 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Anita.C
 
14 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: prada
Family loved it. First time trying this lemon icing....but it was great!!
 
06 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Theo
Quick easy moist and tasty in my recipe book. Simple and yum must have the icing just perfect..
 
03 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: pavycourtney
Absolute Perfection... I can't believe that something so simple could possibly be this good.. I made it last night and everyone loved it.. there is no need to search for another banana cake recipe.. I honestly dont have the words to explain how nice this cake is.. I wish I found the recipe a long long time ago... Delicious. .. Thankyou :-)
 
12 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: chef48
It is a great recipe, though as a warning to others, I made my first one using a 20cm cake tin for some strange reason. 68 minutes later it was cooked,,but was understandably very dry. 2nd attempt with the suggested 24cm cake tin was fine, but took 60 minutes at 180. The next attempt i added 50gms of finely chopped walnuts, cut the butter by 50gms and added 40gms of canola oil. Still took 60 minutes..but moist, light..rave reviews. Thanks Susan
 
03 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: TrickyMick68
Super easy and everone enjoyed it! Did not have brown sugar used white instead. Was moist and kept well....untill the kids found it!
 
23 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: slimum
A simple recipe with basic ingredients. It was still hot when served to 10 people after a meeting. The icing melted and everyone raved about it.
 
14 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: YaniM
Moist beautiful cake, I use white caster sugar, so easy and perfect every time, doesn't last long though 😊
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes