My Reviews (9)

Basic Carrot Cake

This is a really easy carrot cake that takes almost no time at all to prepare. I love in for afternoon tea and for picnics.
Reviews (9)


Comment:
05 Jan 2011
RevPete said:
Very Good and Fast !!
 
15 May 2012
Reviewed by: kandeh
great recipe very easy i made cupcakes instead of one cake so i can freeze i just cut the cooking time to 20 mins . makes over 30 cupcakes havent finshed yet lol
 
19 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Allrecipes
Hi DesleyWilde, the recipe has been updated. Thanks.
 
19 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: DebbieWaters
Really easy to do have used it several times now
 
09 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: AnnaMeresiTowan
I'm going to bake this but with purple carrots, wholegrain flour and walnuts. I've baked carrot cake only once and your recipe is so easy to understand.
 
24 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Annalicious
Worst recipe. Followed as shown and it turned out like an oil cake. Way too much oil. Blah!! Waste of time and effort Wont recommend other to make this useless recipe Yuck!
 
28 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: 10oOh3
First time ever making carrot cake & I must say this was an absolute success. Cake was moist and tasty. Everyone loved it, even converted non carrot cake eaters to like this. Thank you!
 
30 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Fussy
This is a really good recipe, have tried lots of carrot cake recipes, made this for a fundraising supper, so easy, moist, everybody raved about it.
 
14 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: DesleyWilde
I would like to make this recipe. But do I use Self Raising or Plain Flour? Also is it White or Brown Sugar?
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes