My Reviews (171)

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

This recipe has been created with the idea of lowering the fat content. These are so delicious - you'll never miss the fat, and chocolate still makes an appearance!
Reviews (171)


Comment:
24 Feb 2009
Linda said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Pureed tinned pears was a great idea and worked well. I also used half sugar and half Splenda to be extra good. Save yourself the trouble of using plain flour, baking pdr and bicarb soda and just use Self Raising flour instead. This made 34 MINI muffins and the kids loved them!
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
YOUNG HUNGRY said:
Used different ingredients. Pureed tinned pears instead of apple sauce worked just fine. I hate wasting the egg yoke, so just added two whole eggs. I'm alive to tell about it, and the muffins are great!
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
GZJ123 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Go ahead and use the two whole eggs -- they're not bad for you. Reduce sugar by a third and add 1 tsp. vanilla. Although I wouldn't call this my favourite muffin recipe, the muffins keep well, travel well, freeze & reheat well, plus they are a snap to make. Finally, I haven't met a child yet who doesn't like them, including my picky middle child who has a penchant for gourmet bakery muffins. Although they don't taste very much alike, he finds these to be an acceptable substitute.
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
Something else. I made these muffins into mini muffins - they turned out just a bit too dry inside. My 2 year old loves them though.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: PAMMY91
My family love these muffins! My daughter would eat the whole batch if you let her!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SOULFOODSARA
Fantastic recipe - Great days later heated up in oven for 10 minutes!
 
24 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
I really liked this recipe for a few different reasons...1st being the small amount of sugar...second the applesauce vs. oil...third the cinnamon... fourth...they were so darn good!! I did add the whole eggs tho, and I doubled the recipe and added a whole bag of bitter sweet chips. Yummy, thanks Angela!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: PAMMY91
My family loves these muffins! I make them as mini-muffins, as they seem a bit chewy as regular size muffins. My daughter (a semi-picky teen) would eat the whole batch if you let her! Makes about 48 mini-muffins; I bake them for 5-8 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: GZJ123
Go ahead and use the two whole eggs--they're not that bad for you. Reduce sugar to 1/2 cup and add 1 tsp. vanilla. I also just use one of those individual servings of applesauce, since that's all we ever have around. Although I wouldn't call this my favorite muffin recipe, the muffins keep well, travel well, freeze & reheat well, plus they are a snap to make. Finally, I haven't met a kid yet who doesn't like them, including my picky middle child who has a penchant for those huge "name-brand" grocery store muffins. Although they don't taste very much alike, he finds these to be an acceptable substitute.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: KSTEWART520
I'll admit I love making theses. 1 thing I tried that I like better is using light brown sugar, instead of white sugar. Try it I think you'll it like it too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes