My Reviews (151)

Blended Banana Blast

Like a milkshake but without the ice cream, this is a great drink for kids which is much healthier than sugar laden soft drink.
Reviews (151)


Comment:
08 Jun 2009
Arameya said:
Used different ingredients. Left out water, used skim milk and replaced sugar with honey. I also added a spoon or two of yoghurt (in this case, strawberry) to "thicken it up" for the partner. Was very simple to prepare and pretty tasty! Fantastic for a brekkie beverage.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MIKEHWOOD said:
Made it healthier. Used skim milk and left out the water; pretty tasty and refreshing. Simple to prepare. Also, added a little bit of cinnamon.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DHILLY
Quite good...debated 3 or 4 stars. Nice and smooth and creamy, but a bit too watery for me. Might substitute milk for the water or use a cube or two less ice. Of course you could halve this recipe. Try using honey instead of brown sugar or adding a pinch of your favourite spice.
 
06 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: CMHRV
tried this with Kefir and honey Absolutely splendid! YUM
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JENIFER13
I made this for my 6 year old daughter. She really liked it. There was some left over so I gave it a taste even though I don't like bannanas. I am glad I did. This was one of the best smoothies I have ever tasted. The texture is perfect. Can't wait to make this for my husband. Thanks for sharing this with us.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: opal~/~dragonfly
This was very good! Add some vanilla!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: NCSTEPHENS
Good taste and easy to make. Kids enjoyed this drink. Thanks for easy recipe.
 
28 May 2005
Reviewed by: LYNNGREENE
Very good recipe. I omitted a tbsp. of brown sugar, water and ice, added a snack size container of vanilla pudding, and used 2 fozen bananas. Excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Used skim milk and left out the water; pretty tasty and refreshing. Simple to prepare. Also, added a little bit of cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: alarose
Quite good...debated 3 or 4 stars. Nice and smooth and creamy, but a bit too watery for me. Might substitute milk for the water or use a cube or two less ice. Of course you could half this recipe. Try using honey instead of brown sugar or adding a pinch of your favorite spice. Also, check out the Banana Anna recipe on this site - both are great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes