My Reviews (98)

Banana and Strawberry Yoghurt Smoothie

We all know smoothies are healthy but this recipe is awesome tasting too, with fresh bananas and strawberries complemented with yoghurt and honey.
Reviews (98)


13 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Arizona Desert Flower
I changed the recipe slightly. I froze all my fruit for a more slushy consistency. I only used a 2 inch piece of banana and 5 large strawberries. I also pitted 5 black cherries I had laying around and froze them. I used a heaping tablespoon of cherry yogurt and lactose free milk. My daughter and I LOVED it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Chelsey Wolnowski
Very good! I think I used more yogurt then called for. (I didn't measure, just added till it looked good to me)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Sahithya
A very simple smoothie recipe that kids love the most. Here are few more berry and banana smoothie recipes to try out today. Smoothie Recipes For Kids- http://www.momjunction.com/articles/smoothie-recipes-you-must-try-for-your-kids_00102323/
 
(Review from Allrecipes India)
19 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Stephi
My favorite yet
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: AllRecipies
I really enjoyed this delicious treat!!!! I added a little more yogurt and a little less honey. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: SavedbyGrace
Simply AWESOME!!! Thank you for sharing this delicious and healthy treat. A perfect compliment for my breakfast Fast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: TRICIAJONES
This is the best place for recipe ideas. I had similar ingredients and this recipe was a great inspiration for my own smoothie. Definitely more of a milkshake texture- nice and creamy smooth.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: ANDI2
I was desperate to use some spotty bananas before I was forced to make banana bread and found this recipe. I threw it all together with lemon yogurt (that's what I had) and it's excellant! A healthy drink and one I hope my fussy son likes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Dawn
Delicious! I added 3tbs of low-fat yogurt and used 1% milk.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Nandabear
Delicious. One of my favorite combinations for smoothies is banana/strawberry. This does not disappoint in my opinion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes