My Reviews (98)

Banana and Strawberry Yoghurt Smoothie

We all know smoothies are healthy but this recipe is awesome tasting too, with fresh bananas and strawberries complemented with yoghurt and honey.
Reviews (98)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Laurel said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This is THE best home-made smoothie I've ever tasted! To make it vegetarian, I replaced the milk with soymilk and omitted the yoghurt entirely... thanks for the great recipe, stefanie!
 
Comment:
24 May 2010
Altered ingredient amounts. Added a pinch of cinnamon and (I know I shouldn't) strawberry topping. Just a little! But really, very very good. Thank you!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JCMILLURO said:
Used different ingredients. Fantastic recipe! Simple, yet so incredibly good! I used frozen bananas that I had stashed in the freezer along with some frozen strawberries. I used Stonyfield Farms french vanilla yoghurt to round it out and what a perfect smoothie this was. All I can say is YUM!
 
24 May 2010
Reviewed by: Lady_Catherine
Great! Really fantastic for a quick snack or breakfast - delicious. Very little wash-up. Really good.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MBUTTLER said:
Used different ingredients. The flavour on this wasn't as intense as some, but good nonetheless. I used strawberry rather than vanilla yoghurt and frozen berries. Texture like a milkshake. Thanks Stefani.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
TRIPLE_LATTE said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Yummy. I went ahead and used a full container of yoghurt in this...otherwise, I probably would have let it go to waste. I gave some to my 4 year old and added a little vanilla ice cream to his. Good both ways. Thanks Stefanie.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RACHAEL
Absolutely delicious, a perfect concoction! I used frozen strawberries b/c I was too impatient to let them thaw, and it was icy cold. I wouldn't change a thing. Yum!
 
22 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used a frozen banana in this smoothie and instead of vanilla yogurt, which I did not have, I used nonfat greek yogurt and added some vanilla extract. This was good, though next time I think I'd cut back on the milk and use more yogurt next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2003
Reviewed by: JOSIE
Yummy. I went ahead and used a full container of yogurt in this...otherwise, I probably would have let it go to waste. I gave some to my 4 year old and added a little vanilla ice cream to his. Good both ways. Thanks Stefanie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: yankeecreampie
Absolutely delicious, a perfect concoction! I used frozen strawberries b/c I was too impatient to let them thaw, and it was icy cold. I wouldn't change a thing. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes