My Reviews (1,045)

Balsamic Dijon Salmon Fillets

Salmon is covered in an easy to make glaze that combines balsamic vinegar, garlic, honey, white wine and Dijon mustard then is baked.
Reviews (1045)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
WENDOPIA said:
Used different ingredients. I followed the recipe the first time around and thought it was pretty good. When I make it now, I grate and add a little fresh ginger (1/4 to 1/2 tsp.) and a pinch of red capsicumflakes to the sauce. I marinate the fish in some of the sauce for 30 minutes. To bake it, I spray wire racks with cooking spray and place them onto a large baking sheet and bake the fish on the racks as directed, basting at least once during the cooking time.
 
26 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: italian.cookaholic
YUMMO!!! so easy and had a great sweet taste with the honey. Though I glazed it twice in the oven with the remaining sauce. Served with saute'd vegies...mmmm
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Avatar26 said:
Used different ingredients. We made this after I found the same recipe in my low-carb cook book. The only think they add in it is to add chopped Basil before serving. Fantastic dish!!! Served it with brown rice and garlic sauteed green beans. Will make this again for sure...very easy!
 
06 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: ppp
This was a great way to have Atlantic Salmon it was very tasty and my wife who usually thinks salmon tastes " too fishy " ( yes I know???) asked for more so will be making this again..fantastic taste. I followed the recipe exactly.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: FENNELLBOP
This recipe was outstanding! The glaze was easy to prepare in a small saucepan. I used a long filet instead of individual portions, and after it came out of the oven I folded the foil over it while I finished other things. The flavour permeated the fish beautifully, and left it nice and moist. A definite keeper.
 
27 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: willanthry
Very easy and very tasty. Will be making this again - thanks for sharing this recipe~!
 
27 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Nita71
First time I'd cooked salmon, and was looking for a nice glaze. This was just delicious, and easy to make
 
17 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: shez
I added a bit of ginger to the marinade ... awesome recipe .. and fantastic end result. Thanks
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: booth82
I made this without changes substituting boneless skinless chicken breasts for salmon, baking it at 190 for around 30 minutes. Like some others, I was worried how this was going to turn out based on the way it smelled on the stovetop. It turned out wonderfully and I will incorporate this into my rotation of sauces. Thanks, Isybel!
 
14 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: DavidBarrott
I didn't have honey so I substituted maple syrup. The result was excellent, Definitely on my entertainment list. I served it with brown rice and steamed vegetables. Quick and surprisingly easy.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes