My Reviews (37)

Satay Pork Stir Fry

Nice easy stir fry pork using premade satay sauce and instant noodles. Tasty and quick easy dinner.
Reviews (37)


11 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: MTPURSE
Good, but put the butter UNDER the top crust and when you mix the filling add a pinch of cinnamon. Also, don't use the pearl tapioca. It's too big.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Jenny
This is my favorite recipe for Blackberry pie. I often use Marionberries which are very similar to a blackberry. I double this recipe, put the butter under the crust not on top, use "Minute tapioca" and bake it in a 10 inch deep-dish glass Pyrex pieplate. It's done in 1 hour 15 minutes. PERFECTION!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: FIREBIRD98
This is the best recipe I have found so far. The tapioca really keeps the berries together!The only thing I needed the change was the baking time,to about 45-50 minutes.Thanks Michele! Firebird98
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: REIDON
This absolutely the best recipe for blackberry pie. I have also used it to make a combination berry pie of berries that I had in the deep freeze, red currants, blackberries, blueberries and raspberries. The tapioca held everything together. I use the medium small sized tapioca as pearl is too big. Excellent recipe. Many people think I am a gourmet baker.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: jody1
This is the only blackberry pie recipe for me! Added a little lemon juice and cinnamon ~Perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: foodaholic
I used tapioca - not the fast cooking kind so I literally had hard little pearls in the pie. I baked it about 45 minutes and had lots of juice for the tapioca to absorb but no luck. Maybe use one of those instant tapiocas or quick coooking kind? Sometimes it's the small details that get me (I don't keep many instant foods in my pantry and it backfires on me sometimes :-p ) You know though, it's hard to go wrong with sweet blackberries and pastry. I'll exclude the tapioca next time and go more traditional. (or buy instant tapioca?)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Traci
This is the best and easiest recipe! To make the pie thicker, add extra tapioca, just estimate the amount.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Narae
I just loved this recipe. I pick my own blackberries from our ranch and always in need of good blackberry recipes. I made this for a dinner party and the whole crowd was pleased! I did make a change however, used 2 table spoons of flour since I didn't have tapioca handy. It turned out great!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: Lynseey
An excellent pie, the tapioca really added texture. Everything stuck together, sliced beautifully. I'll make it again!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: smartcooker
This pie was so easy to make and was so delicious! It only took about 2 minutes to throw together. The pie took longer to bake than what the recipe stated. If your blackberries are tart, I would suggest adding a little more sugar. Overall it was very very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes