My Reviews (157)

Two Chese Artichoke and Spinach Dip

A lovely dip for a party made from spinach or frozen spinach, tinned artichoke hearts and two kinds of cheese.
Reviews (157)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Shannon said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I went ahead and made some changes in order to make sure the dip came out perfect. I doubled all the ingredients, except for the Parmesan cheese topping. The consistency was just right. It was a hit at the party, I'm asked to make it again for Christmas.
 
Comment:
03 Oct 2008
RaewynL said:
Used different ingredients. When I read this it sounded like the beginning of a perfect pasta bake...and it is. I added half a packet of cooked penne and mixed it all together in the bowl, put it in the casserole with the cheese on top and cooked it the same.
 
28 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Tenillelouise1
Average really not a whole lot of flavour... The time it says it should look is not long enough had to cook it for 15minutes longer as it was too watery otherwise also had to add extra cheese mozzarella and more Parmesan I also think it most likely needs a bit of cream and mayo
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: MANDYEHALE
This dip was ok. I didn't love it. I'm not a big fan of spinach and I felt the flavour of the spinach came through too much. My family seemed to enjoy it. I don't think I'll make this again.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: RAQUEL9
I loved this recipe. It was an absolute hit, and great warmed the next day for dinner (what little was left). The only thing..it took nearly twice as long to bake as the original recipe states.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: trooworld
Use this recipe all the time... Is also great served with fresh bread.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: lacizimmer
This recipe is great BUT I would suggest you serve in a stoneware dish so that it stays hot longer. I also serve this with tortilla crisps and not bread and it is much better. This dip is best hot- so keep your oven on and keep popping it back in.
 
25 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: CookinGheri
I did this dip for Thanksgiving, and it was a hit! However, after reading the reviews, I went ahead and made some changes in order to make sure the dip came out perfect. I doubled all the ingredients, except for the Parm cheese topping. I added 1 C. Mayo, and 1 C. Sour Cream, blended them all well. Cover and bake 350F for 30 minutes. I removed the cover and let it bake an additional 15 minutes. I made up a bread bowl by using a pumpernickel bread, cut the top, hollow out the inside. Scoop the dip into the bowl, and I served with Crackers and nacho chips. The consistency was just right. It was a hit at the party, I'm asked to make it again for Christmas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: JMILAN73
I loved this recipe, though I took other's advice and added 3/4 block of fat free cream cheese, two cloves of garlic, and a bit of colby jack shredded cheese. All of that made it a little richer, creamier, not so dry, and more flavorful. It was an absolute hit, and great rewarmed the next day for dinner (what little was left). The only thing..it took nearly twice as long to bake as the original recipe states.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Margie
I make a variation of this recipe all the time and people love it. Try this - use 18oz of artichokes rather than 14, add 1c. mayo, and use 1 c. parm along with the other ingredients listed. Mix it all up and bake it covered at 325 for 30 minutes. Then uncover and bake until light brown. It will be creamy and delicious. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes