My Reviews (19)

NZ Corn Fritters

Tasty, fluffy corn fritters made with creamed corn. A nutritious and warming winter lunch.
Reviews (19)


Comment:
19 Dec 2010
Altered ingredient amounts. You can also add corn kernels to the mix for a texture change, as well as cheese, bacon and spring onion to add to the flavour.
 
27 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: BJelly
I needed to add some milk - maybe 100mls or so. Without it the mixture was too dry. Once I got the batter to the right consistency they tasted great.
 
05 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: LuckyRuth
Great basic recipe, although I just reduced flour down to 3/4 cup rather than add milk as other reviewers have suggested, and consistency was great. Also added some chopped coriander, which worked well.
 
31 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: di64
granddaughter helped and she thrilled it was easy for her to do, just add a little more milk
 
09 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: spagbol
We loved them and will make again,however we also had to add more liquid to get the right consistency.
 
05 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: 181-123
This recipe used to be on the watties cream corn tin way back when I were only about 8yrs old. (I'm in my 60s). My Mum made them while we were on holiday at the beach. I loved them and still do today. Yummy!! But do add a thinly sliced spring onion.
 
22 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: kylied
Nice light meal or snack. Next time I will double the recipe to make twice as much. Very simple and quick. Adding bacon is a must!!
 
08 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Wairemana
Just like mum makes
 
23 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: ShonaMcCutcheon
My go to food in a hurry. Yum
 
25 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: JosephineAllen
loved it so fluffy I used s.r flour didnt have plain flour but they were still moist and yummy!!! Will def make again!!!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes