My Reviews (44)

Chicken and Coriander Spicy Wontons

These crispy treats are a favorite in my family. The flavoursome herbs in this recipe, as well as the chilli, give the wontons a nice kick.
Reviews (44)


17 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Star_Eyes
YUM! My husband and I whipped these up in no time. The assembly line helps! We made them as potstickers instead to save on the fat. (We brushed a non stick pan lightly with oil, set on medium heat, added about 8 potstickers at a time and let them sit for 2 minutes without touching, then added 1/4 cup of chicken broth, covered and turned down on low and let steam for another 2 minutes. Afterwards, we removed them and placed them on a sheet pan in the oven set at 200 degrees to keep them warm while we did the same with the rest. In between batches make sure to clean off your pan with a paper towel). We dipped them in gyoza sauce and hot chili oil. They turned out beautiful and loaded with flavor!!! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
These are incredibly good. I cut back on the cilantro to 1 bunch (pretty large). The only issue I had was with the lemongrass - and I didn't see anyone else mention it, so it might be me. I had a hard time getting the lemongrass minced in my food processor. I pulsed it for a while, then cranked it, then sat around hoping the lemongrass would soften, then cranked it again. It turned out fine, but there are still a few rather intimidating chunks it there, so next time I would bash up the lemongrass and ginger together in the processor with just the soy and then add the other ingredients once it was fine. Sorry this is so long - thanks so much for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Despres
HOLY CAMOLE!!! These are EXCELLENT. Made them with the wonton wrapper recipe and they turned out perfect. They took a little TLC but it was well worth the work!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: SARAHNEVILLE
Awesome. Made these as "potstickers". Used boneless chicken thighs and eliminated the lemongrass. Put every other ingredient into a food processor until blended,then wrapped the filling in the wonton wrappers and kept in the triangle shape. We sauteed them in a tbsp of veg oil for 2 minutes, added 2 tbsp of water, covered and let steam for 4 minutes. Dipped in sweet chili sauce and YUMMMMMY! Made these for guests 2 nights in a row and RAVE reviews! Looks difficult but VERY easy and delicious!***update*** used ground pork last night and that was just as yummy!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2006
Reviewed by: Ali
Instead of the chicken, I used 1 lb diced pork chop and 1 lb ground pork sausage. Instead of deep frying them, I brushed them with oil and fried on both sides for a few minutes in a large frying pan, then added 2/3 cup water, covered the pan, and boiled them in the water until they are done. They were more like potstickers, but still turned out awesome! I served them over rice with soy sauce and a green salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Mom_of_2
I made these last week, it was a little tedious but well worth the effort. for me the recipe made about 60 to 70 wontons. I did freeze them before I fried them. They turned out great and I made it with the Hot and Sweet Dipping Sauce from this website.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: AmberP
This was an unbelievable recipe. We actually cut down a lot on the ginger and the cilantro - added a bit more pepper and a bit more salt. In the broth we cut up green onions and threw them in at the very last minute - it would be really good with some sprouts as well. The making of them is a bit tedious but definitely definitely worth it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Wilemon
These are so very good, I just made little triangles pressing the wet edges with fork tines. Turned out pretty and delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Cheesecakemama
I had been wanting to make these. I realized I had chicken with cilantro already in it leftover from sour cream enchiladas the night before. So I took 1 Cup of the shreaded chicken mixture, added 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/8 tsp red pepper flakes, 1/2 tsp terrayki sauce. Mixed well then spooned 1tsp of mixture in each wonton. These were very good. We dipped in sweet sour sauce and hot mustard.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: sdstephanie
These were delicious and really easy to make. I didn't have lemongrass, but they were still really flavorful. The only other changes I made were to add about 1/2 tablespoon hoisin sauce and to steam instead of fry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes