My Reviews (64)

Mashed Banana French Toast

French toast is even better with the addition of mashed banana. For a full on brunch, garnish with fresh strawberries, icing sugar and maple syrup.
Reviews (64)


14 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: JENNIFERANNLEE
Delicious! I would suggest one change, however. The bananas get very runny in the oven if you mash them. I now make this recipe using sliced banana instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: HAWESA
This was very good! We changed it a little bit by adding some cream cheese and sugar in with the mashed bananas, and we served some of the mixture on the side. Quite a treat for breakfast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: Amy V.
this was pretty good although i took the advice from other users and didn't sliced rather than mashed the bananas. my 6 year old would eat this every morning if he could. thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: SILVERRAIN
These were great. I made them for my husband and father on Father's day. After they came out of the oven I sprinkled them with powdered sugar, drizzled a raspberry sauce and topped them off with real maple syrup. A very tasty treat! The guys raved. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: AMI
This was really easy to make. It was a nice variation from regular french toast, but I still like the regular kind better. The bananas mashed in the middle gave it a strange texture. By the way, this recipe is from a Bon Appetit magazine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: KAREN325
Good stuff. i have never ate so much in my life.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: TOBRETH
I used a cookie sheet for baking them. I found that this was not enough egg mixture but maybe my bread was bigger than expected. Overall, good food. My husband really liked it, even saying it was necessary to put anything on it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: BYCE14
This was a great recipe. My family loves anything with bananas in it. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: CIRVINE101
so,so
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: ESSIE731
Quite a treat! My husband loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes