My Reviews (53)

Creamy White Wine and Mushroom Pasta

This is a quick and easy pasta dish that tastes as good as anything you can get in a restaurant. The family will love it!
Reviews (53)


05 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Carrie A.
This was pretty tasty! I added a can of (drained) diced tomatoes and some (pre-cooked) italian sausage (actually turkey sausage b/c that's what we prefer) and it made an awesome meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: heatherjsky
i noticed a lot of the reviews mentioning it was a little bland so i added lots of mushrooms of course and prisutto which made it a bit more intresting. turned out really nice but for sure it is on the mild flavorwise. worth trying espishally if you have kids that like things mild
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: CHARLOTTE
I had made some homemade pasta with basil today ad used this sauce to go with it. It was very good. I gave it a four because I used canned mushrooms and white cooking wine because that is what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this more often. Thanks for ssharing this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: yesveruca
I loved that most of the ingredients were already staples in my cupboard. I found this recipe a bit salty. Next time i will use a low sodium chicken stock and salt to taste as i cook. i agree that this recipe also needed more mushrooms. All in all with a little tweeking, i made this a wonderful low-fat sauce with plenty of flavor. Next time i plan to add shallots.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: DONSSWEETY
I really enjoyed this. I had a couple of adjustments to it. I increased the chicken stock and white wine slightlys to make it a little more thinner. I also used flour instead of cornstarch and it made no difference. Once it was done a added about a tablespoon more sour cream to cream it a little more. I loved it. I also added more mushrooms then called for. A keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2018
Reviewed by: Suzanne Gardner
Used chicken stock from when I roasted a chicken - it had carrots and onions in it. It was delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: xadixon25
This is a great base recipe. I've made it as written, and with multiple variations. My favorite is to add a lot more garlic, stew meat, and fresh cherry/grape tomatoes. As always, when using cornstarch add it to hot water and stir well before adding. As other reviewers have stated, a lot more than 4 mushrooms are needed unless your using the big portabellas. I usually use an 8oz package of baby portabellas and an 8 oz package of mixed mushrooms from Krogers if I'm going all veggie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Sara
Was pretty good. I would suggest halving the Italian season and garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Reblyell
I made some modifications to this recipe. First, I added a chopped shallot, used vegetable broth and red wine instead of white. I also used more mushrooms like other reviewers and switched to crimini for a more earthy flavor. It was very good with the mushroom ravioli that we had with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: cooks4forty
The sauce is very nice, although I did mix the cornstarch with a little 1/2 and 1/2 so that it didn't clump. I used a pound of mushrooms, not 4. Because I was in the mood to, I added onions and spinach, but it would still be nice as written - adding more mushrooms of course.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes