My Reviews (53)

Creamy White Wine and Mushroom Pasta

This is a quick and easy pasta dish that tastes as good as anything you can get in a restaurant. The family will love it!
Reviews (53)


01 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Caroline C
This turned out well with a bit of tweaking. Four mushrooms for six servings?? And like a previous reviewer notes, you've got to mix cornstarch with water or you'll end up with a grainy consistency.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: trask02
I followed a lot of the reviewers' recommendations, and it tasted great - like at an Italian restaurant. The tweaks to the original recipe: I used a whole package of mushrooms, white zinfadel (gives a sweeter taste), probably 1 tsp. of oregano, parsley, and onion powder. To thicken it, I used the cornstarch (mixed with cold water) and parmesan cheese, along with increasing the heat a little. I also added chunks of cooked chicken and served it over whole wheat angel hair. I forgot to add the salt, but that way, each family member can add it to taste. We will definitely have this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: SH0NI
Sautee'd 3 X mushrooms with fresh garlic and minced shallot, added the wine with veggie broth (I'm vegetarian) and two buck Chuck. Added some dried sage for a gravy type taste and it was a big hit over farfalle pasta. Thank You
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: gapch1026
Only 4 mushrooms??? Using an entire package of fresh mushrooms is a must! I also add cooked chicken after I saute the mushrooms to make a complete meal. Adding the cooked pasta to the skillet mixture allows it to absorb all of the good flavors of the sauce. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Jill
I thought this was very good. I added an entire 8 oz. carton of mushrooms and actually thought you could even add more. Instead of the dried Italian seasoning I used a cup of fresh thyme. Very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: chefster
This recipe was a chance to use my home made chicken stock. I increased the serving size and stuck with the original directions, just adding some shredded chicken meat. What a wonderful, wonderful dinner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2010
Reviewed by: Cierra
The sauce didn't thicken like it should have so I ended up adding in more cornstarch than the recipe asked for. Also this recipe didn't make enough sauce, and I added a whole package of mushrooms in. I added more chicken stock and white wine to this recipe and it turned out pretty good. I just think the sauce should definitely be doubled for how much pasta there is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: MotherLodeViv
the taste was bland, I added many more mushrooms and there was still just barely enough. The cornstarch works best if you mix it with a bit of water in a cup and THEN add it to the skillet. Otherwise, it just forms into lumps. In my opinion, the recipe as it stands requires too many adjustments to make it worth the effort.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Elaine
I loved this recipe. I did add my personal taste to it, but I do that to everything I cook. That's one of the reasons you cook for yourself. added extra mushrooms onions, spinach, and sliced grape tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2011
Reviewed by: Tracie
Tried the sauce last night and WOW. Served it over Roasted Garlic Asiago Ravioli. I did add more mushrooms because you can never get enough mushrooms. I forgot to add the salt and I’m glad I did. I also didn’t need to add the cornstarch as the sauce thickened on its own. Will make this again soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes