My Reviews (68)

Scallops Wrapped in Bacon

It sounds simple, but wait for the taste! Scallops that are wrapped in bacon will be a favourite. Make sure you make enough to go around!
Reviews (68)


22 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: mummafox
They were absolutely delicious very tasty .
 
31 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: JEN815
I loved this recipe! I like my bacon pretty crispy though, so I microwaved it slightly before baking it with the scallops.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2005
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
Some people don't mind less than crispy bacon but I prefer it fully cooked so I took other reviewers suggestions and cooked it for a bit in the microwave before wrapping the scallops. The scallops were moist, tender and full of flavor. Hubby loved them! Thanks Joelle!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: MOLLE888
These scallops are incredible! I was very weary of this recipe at first, but I had heard that bacon wrapped scallops were great. So I followed the recipe exactly and was AMAZED with the results. To the reviewers that said the bacon wasn't crisp: I used bacon with very little fat and the bacon was very crisp and delicious. Maybe try only using the meaty parts of the strip because mine was DIVINE!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: SarahandtheCity
I really liked this recipe. I was actually looking for a recipe similar to one I had dining out, with sea bass and bacon, so I used this one...turned out fantastic! I paired it with a tarragon cream sauce I found on this site...and the results were very very good! The only thing I can suggest is after baking the scallops, broil them 2inches from a couple of minutes depending on how crispy you like your bacon. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: JLCOOK
Not good. If you really want to try this recipe, cook the bacon half-way first in a pan or microwave before putting it in the oven with the scallops.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Death Ann
Rich & delicious; the bacon, however, turns out soggy even if you cook it a bit first. I suggest cooking it nearly completely before putting it in the oven with the scallops.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Even precooking the bacon didn't help this as that wasn't really this recipe's worst issue in the first place. Usually simple, basic ingredients can produce something very tasty - but not this time. And usually bacon can make anything taste good or better. Not this time. This needed seasoning. Anything would have been better than this just as is. Further, there's something "off" about lemon juice with bacon. This went nowhere on our SuperBowl Smorgasbord Buffet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2002
Reviewed by: Barbara Tantrum
this was a very good recipe. I would maybe cook it a little less than 15 min next time, I'm picky about seafood being overdone. Very easy and good, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Momof2
Hubby went to Seattle and came home with TONS of fresh fish (very hard to get here in the Midwest). Had lots of scallops and this is one of the recipes that we tried...YUMMY. Thanks for the post.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes