My Reviews (14)

Easy Pumpkin Pasta

A simple and classy pumpkin pasta that is on the plate in 40 minutes or less. Try it and see how good it is!
Reviews (14)


Comment:
09 May 2009
Peanut1 said:
Used different ingredients. I discovered my sour light cream was expired after I started cooking (oops!), so I 'borrowed' some of my daughters' natural baby yoghurt. It worked really well!
 
Comment:
18 Feb 2009
jstewart said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I used wholemeal pasta for a healthy weeknight meal and a small quantity of jalapeno peppers for heat as I did not have chilli flakes on hand. I used yoghurt instead of sour cream, again because it was what I had on hand. I garnished with fresh avocado and chopped spring onions. I am lucky enough to own a thermomix so that made preparation a breeze.
 
09 May 2009
Reviewed by: Peanut1
This recipe was so simple I was a bit sceptical: but it was delicious! It doesn't take anything like 40mins to make: you can make the pumpkin sauce in the same time it takes to cook the pasta.
 
18 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: jstewart
A simple and delicious pasta for a weeknight meal. It was on the plate within 30 minutes. I will definitely add this to the what's for dinner dilemma!
 
15 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: OUTOFMYHEAD
Although I am a vegetarian, this recipe was too healthy tasting even for me! I did not find it easy (peeling and grating pumpkin takes time - even with a food processor!) or quick...It was also VERY squashy tasting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Jamie Stonbraker
I thought this was ok. I added a can of diced tomatoes because I knew my 5 year old would turn his nose up if it didn't look more like spaghetti. I also used canned pumpkin puree because I was searching for recipes to use a spare can I had in my pantry. I might make this again, but will doctor it up to fit our tastes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: PRINCESATARAH
I added more tomato paste and some tomato sauce- and some much-needed spices (salt/pepper/cumin/garlic). But was very tasty after a bit of tampering.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Ioyces
The consistency of the sauce is similar to pesto and was surprisly spicy. Delicious and was good with cashews and broccoli florets. Thank u Magdalene for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: A-HOWARD
Peeling, seeding and grating the pumpkin is not quick or easy (although using a food processor for the grating helps). Once that's done, the rest is simple. Sauce is good and certainly has pumpkin flavor, but is thick and doesn't stick to the pasta well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Susan Parran
I make something similar to this, but with butternut squash, roasted garlic, and madeira wine. I did not care for the overly-cloying texture, nor the taste of this dish. The mixture might be nice as a base for a vegetarian lasagna, however.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes