My Reviews (11)

White Christmas Slice

This crispy no-cook slice is great to make with kids. A few pieces wrapped in cellophane can make a great Christmas pressie for them to give-that's if the adults haven't eaten them all first.
Reviews (11)


Comment:
14 Dec 2009
HAH said:
Can you tell me what Copha is please?
 
Comment:
05 Dec 2010
sharenee said:
Used different ingredients. dried cranberries and blueberries are a festive and anti oxidant hit instead of the traditional dried fruits
 
19 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: tweeteve
The kids loved this one! I added extra red & green glace cherries for christmas colours!
 
Comment:
18 Dec 2010
Gemfyre said:
Used different ingredients. Used 50g copha and 200g white chocolate (it was exactly what I had sitting in my fridge). Maybe needs a bit more wet ingredient, but still tastes and looks good. Also used dried cranberries and glace cherries as well as dried fruit.
 
Comment:
05 Nov 2012
Pen1972 said:
For those who have queries about copha this is from Wikipedia; Copha, a registered trademark of Peerless, is a form of vegetable fat shortening made from hydrogenated coconut oil. It is 100% fat, at least 98% of which is saturated. It also contains soybean lecithin. It is popular in Australia where it is used in many foods for children, such as rocky road, and chocolate crackles, which are made from Rice Bubbles, copha and cocoa powder In New Zealand, it is marketed as Kremelta. Known in Europe as coconut fat, it is available either in its pure form, or in solid form with lecithin added as an emulsifier. In France it is marketed as Végétaline and in Germany it is marketed as Palmin. In the United States it is not easily available.
 
14 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Ziggy
This is really nice and so easy to make. Will be an annual christmas tradition now.
 
10 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: thepanoogie
this was so quick and easy to make. I think next time I would use a little less icing sugar as I found it very sweet. Although I think white christmas is suppose to be sweet. I don't really like dried fruit but tasted great in this. Hubby and kids, and hubbys work mates all loved it too. Thanks for the share.
 
02 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: JackiMoore
Very easy and tasted great!
 
13 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: HelenLeckie
Brings back memories! In my opinion it's not proper White Christmas without glacé cherries, particularly green and red. However living in the UK I can't find green ones. 'Copha' is the brand name for a hydrogenated vegetable oil made out of coconut oil that is white and softly solid at room temperature. Can't get that in the UK either, so I use solid coconut cream blocks (near the coconut milk cans in the Asian food section) and melt a bit of butter into them. (200g coconut cream and 50g butter I think)
 
09 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: powie
Loved the recipe, but please what is PRESSIE?
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes