My Reviews (61)

Mum's Hearty Mince

My mum's recipe. Absolutely delicious mince in a tomato/creamy sauce. Serve with garlic bread and a 1999 Shiraz.
Reviews (61)


28 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: darjan
This is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and I changed nothing. Hubby has a bad tooth, and needs to see the dentist, which he can do in a few days, meanwhile, serving this as "soft" food, worked brilliantly. I will be serving this often though,. regardless, the taste is fabulous. The only thing I will add next time is some freshly cut basil..will complement the tomato taste well I think. Thanks for sharing Petezoe
 
07 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Delani
I am always on the lookout for easy recipes - was a bit sceptical about the sour cream, but turned out GREAT!!! Added to my favourites!
 
Comment:
24 Nov 2009
Missusmack said:
Used different ingredients. Added a sprinkle of garlic salt and mixed herbs - worked great
 
13 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: becstribe
Great recipe, the whole family loved it. I used a tin of tomato soup instead of tomato juice and it was really nice and rich. And very easy to make gluten free
 
24 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Missusmack
Hubby & daughter loved it - something everyone will eat? A winner for me!
 
10 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: rafferty17
Easy to prepare - great for a winter night. Easy to convert to gluten free.
 
Comment:
10 Jul 2009
rafferty17 said:
Used different ingredients. I left out the celery salt and used ordinary salt. I used gluten free pasta and gluten free sauces and used chicken stock instead of the beef stock cube - and it was great.
 
03 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: JanetS
Sorry, didn't enjoy this recipe at all.
 
27 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: PILOTGAL
I made this last night but modified the recipe as follows: instead of tomato juice, I used diced tomatos with the juice; I did not use the sherry; I added 1 tsp basil and and 1 tsp oregano. I mixed together a cup of Parmesan Cheese and 1/2 breadcrumbs and sprinkled it on top when the dish was finished. It made a nice topping and added extra flavor. It was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: J9
My husband took one look and said, "Oh, we're having Hamburger Helper." Not what I want to hear when I've made something from scratch. Unfortunately, it tasted like Hamburger Helper too. The sherry gave it a little bit of an odd flavor though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes