My Reviews (787)

Strawberry Yoghurt Smoothie

This is a deliciously sweet smoothie which is healthy and refreshing. Also works using frozen strawberries.
Reviews (787)


10 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: elaffint
I used vanilla low fat yogurt instead of plain yogurt and it was so good. I also tried it with blackberries instead of strawberries and have peaches lined up next. And key lime yogurt to go with the strawberries... mmmm. I changed it slightly, though-- I only use one tablespoon of sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2003
Kids loved it! For a second batch, we used a package of sweetened frozen strawberries (thawed) along with a banana. Tasted great also and a little quicker to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: CHEF BAILEY
Great base recipe! I cut the sugar in half, added half a banana, and used vanilla yogurt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: SKITZOSWIMMER
All I can say is AWESOME!!! Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome !!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
My friend just bought a new smoothie machine and brought it over tonight so that we could try a bunch of new smoothie recipes...which my family didn't mind "taste-testing!" This was one of my favorites. Other than increasing the strawberries, didn't make a change and this was very good. A "basic" & easy strawberry smoothie that everyone liked.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: KLETIZIA
Absolutely delicious!! A healthy and filling breakfast alternative!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: cabinkat
My children and I felt that this recipe was very refreshing. Not too much sugar which enhanced the flavor of the strawberries. We may experiment with the fruit, but not the added ingredients. This recipe is a real treat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: MARY ANN PUTMAN
My husband nor I cared for this drink. It also left a bad taste in our mouth after drinking it. Definitely not a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: Paula Kreft
Excellent! Also great with a handful of blueberries and a banana added (but you have to add extra milk). Frozen strawberries are a great convenience.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
This was wonderful! Tasted like a strawberry milkshake without all the fat and calories. I used vanilla yogurt and 1T sugar. PERFECT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes