My Reviews (412)

Roasted Asparagus with Vinegar

If you've been boiling asparagus I urge you to change your ways. Asparagus is best oven roasted with crispy parmesan and good balsamic vinegar.
Reviews (412)


05 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Caspachio
Awesome dish, just had it for my lunch. I tried if first without the balsamic, then tried it with - both absolutely delicious. Needs a little salt. Now I just wish I had some more asparagus left... Highly recommended :-)
 
11 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: thepanoogie
 
Comment:
07 Oct 2010
thepanoogie said:
Took shortcuts. I didn't use any balsamic vinegar, but all the rest the same and it was a winner in my household. Thanks.
 
18 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Crystal S
Unbelievably good..... loved this recipe! Made it on the grill the 2nd time as it was summer and didn't want to heat up the house using the oven. So much better with the smoky taste from the grill. One a side note: Use a good balsamic vinegar and Parmigiano Reggiano cheese as you can definitely tell the difference!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: jenathomas
I made this for dinner tonight to go with some Ribeye steaks and the only real variation I made to it was to leave the cheese off for the first 7 minutes and then pull the asparagus out of the oven and put the cheese on and bake for another 4 minutes. This was to keep the cheese from burning. I didn't measure my cheese but I know 1 ounce really isn't that much so I think next time I would add more cheese. I used freshly grated Parmigiano Reggiano and most of it melted and then there were only little flecks left to form the "crust". Sprinkling the balsamic on last was a great touch. I love the strong flavor of balsamic with vegetables though so you have to know you like that flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: SPIMPY
Love how tasty this was. I used thin asparagus and baking time was onlt 10 minutes! Don't over-bake them or they will be very stringy. remove them from the oven when the just start turning bright green. They'll be perfec!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: DARTHLAURIE
Very simple, quick, and an amazing combination of flavors! A little minced garlic is also pretty tasty. I marinated them for about an hour in olive and balsamic vinegar before putting them in the oven and it tasted wonderful...no need to wait to put the vinegar on after they come out of the oven! I love this recipe...it's almost the only way I make asparagus!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: carrie
This is great! Try reducing the balsamic vinegar--just put it in a small saucepan and keep it at a fairly high simmer until it's syrupy. It mellows out the taste, and adds a little sweetness to the vinegar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: cookaholic
These were really good. Instead of oil, we soaked our asparagus in italian dressing for a little while then topped and baked. Also, didnt use balsalmic vinegar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: LAUREL B
We loved this one. My husband is a garlic lover so i crushed two cloves of garlic and mixed it in with the olive oil. This is good ont he grill too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes