My Reviews (10)

Roast Chicken with Wine Gravy

There's nothing like a roast chicken for a special dinner or a holiday meal. This one has a rich wine gravy and breadcrumb stuffing.
Reviews (10)


Comment:
24 Dec 2009
cherryskin said:
Used different ingredients. Added a large clove of garlic to the onion and celery. Also, added a small amount of chicken stock to make the stuffing come together better.
 
03 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Elloise
This was my first ever time at cooking roast and this recipe was fantastic to follow! However I did use carrot instead of celery, purely because I didn't have celery at home and I didn't put water underneath the chicken to steam, But I just poured juices over every 20minutes. Was fine and didn't come out dry! I will be making it again for sure!
 
Comment:
20 May 2011
perkilicious said:
Used different ingredients. Added some garlic to the stuffing and omitted the lemon, was delicious
 
17 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: melliechicken
Very easy and tasty
 
17 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: beebee
Awesome recipe!
 
Comment:
01 Apr 2011
TahliaG said:
Never cooked using a free range chicken before and I friend recommended Lilydale. Will be thanking her because the chicken was great!
 
21 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: sydneyflyer20003
Great Foolproof
 
27 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Pono808aloha
An utterly brilliant recipe!
 
14 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: jennyk
This recipe was an absolute slam dunk! Made it exactly as written and was hands down the best chicken I've ever made. DO IT!!!
 
09 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: TotallyHonestOpinions
It was sooooo good. But I think I under cooked the chicken so it was still moving.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes