My Reviews (76)

Apricot Sauce Chicken

A simple chicken recipe which is just delightful. Just combine apricot jam with vinegar and brown sugar, pour over chicken breasts and bake.
Reviews (76)


18 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: AussieAngel018
Fantastic recipe! Cooked it the other night for the family -- lovely taste of the apricots rather than using canned Apricot Nectar. Definately will be cooking this again. Thanks for the recipe
 
07 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: THYMEFORME
Excellent flavor. I find that oven cooked chicken is so often dry. So I cooked one pound boneless thighs (that's what I had--will try with breasts next time) in a skillet, about 6 minutes per side and spooned the apricot glaze over them during the last 2 minutes. Made the glaze with 1/4 cup preserves, 1 Tbsp apple cider vinegar, and 2 tsp brown sugar. (Will probably add 1/4 tsp Dijon next time.) Removed them to a serving plate and poured the pan juices over. Very good and moist. And the total time was about 15 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2002
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
Super easy, but my husband and I found this tasteless. The cooking time is too long for boneless chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: LINDAMAUREEN
Excellent, I added 4 cloves of garlic and some fresh ground pepper and it was great. We will have this recipe again. We served it with long grain brown rice and fresh steamed aspargus, I would serve this to company
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: HEIDI MAJ
When I made this, I sprinkled the chicken breasts with store-bought "citrus pepper" seasoning (also containing garlic powder), which added some flavour. I also added some white wine and a bit of water to the sauce. I only baked it for maybe 30-35 minutes and served it with roasted potatoes, squash and salad. My friend and my sister raved about it and there was none left over!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: WONDERLAND38
This recipie was so good! I have had it for only a few weeks and I've made it twice. I don't usually even like anything sweet with my meat but this is too good to pass up. The apricot sauce that it cooks in is also delicious over rice so you have the whole meal in just two dishes. Hope you give it a try and enjoy it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: VMOONBUNNY
Absolutely amazing. My family loved it. I tried using a low-sugar fruit jelly, and it tasted sooo good. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: GirlX
I was a little skeptical at first about making this because of the vinegar in the recipe. Well, I tried it and LOVED IT! My husband and I thought it turned out fantastic, had a nice sweet and sour flavor to it. This is definitely something I'll make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: stndfirm
This recipe was a success in our home..my picky eaters devoured it. Its so easy, quick, and painless. Thank you!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: carito_24
This recipe is easy, quick and it tastes amazing! My family loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes