My Reviews (50)

Bread Pudding Crumble

This delicious dessert is sort of a cross between bread pudding and apple crumble. It's easy with a ready made pie base.
Reviews (50)


25 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Kaz McDowell
I think I liked it more than my husband did, but he is so used to my crispy apple crisp. It was a bit mushy and wasn't the best the day after. I may make this again because it was very easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Ricardus
This is really good. And quite an unexpected result.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: mcs091004
This was pretty good.. a little dry so I recommend adding a little water or something to moisten it up. Tasted very different from plain apple pie so it puts a nice twist on the every day apple pie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: horsehockeygirl
great recipe. unique and YUMMY! i'm keeping this recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2009
Reviewed by: Katy
This was fun to try. It was good fresh out of the oven. Didn't fair as well after a few days. Will probably make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2009
Reviewed by: BRATTYBLUEEYES
Everyone loved this, my own opinion was it was too sweet, next time I'll cut down on the suger
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: ELLENINCHICO
This recipe caught my eye, loving bread pudding and apple pie. It is great, followed recipe exactly except used 4 cups of bread. i used my bread machine and made my own raisin cinnamon (and walnut) bread. This is bread pudding for the 21st century. Served with store bought butterscotch topping. Five star all the way.!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: IBULJD
Amazing!!! Ok well ive never eaten nor made bread pudding, but this was a great start. I cut the recipe in half just to try it and see if I would actually like it. So I used just one egg and a little less then what half recipe called for. I thought it was a little too sweet so I will probably cut the sugar a little when making again. I used wheat bread and plain yogurt and added vanilla. Great recipe for on hand items!!!! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!! will be making again soon. Quick and easy!!1
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: einygav15
This pie is FANTASTIC!!! The only change I made was by mistake and I put rolled oats on the top instead of flour. But I will make it right next time, I'm sure it will even be better. THANK YOU
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Cooker
Like another reviewer, I used cinnamon raisin bread. I so wanted to love this pie, but didn't. It is missing something. I'm going to try again and add two tsp of vanilla and a dash of nutmeg. Maybe serve with vanilla sauce or whiskey sauce. It was better the second day. I served it with carmel sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes