My Reviews (50)

Bread Pudding Crumble

This delicious dessert is sort of a cross between bread pudding and apple crumble. It's easy with a ready made pie base.
Reviews (50)


15 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: BRIGIDSMOMMY
I don't generally like bread pudding. I certainly have never made bread pudding. I was curious and made this on a whim. I will never be the same... this was amazing... the most tasty dessert I have ever had. I was so proud of myself. Ha! Thank you for submitting, you've made me a bread pudding fan!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: A.M.
Very good. I did make it without the crust, this is more like a cake than a pie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: 250607
This is an excellent recipe. Very different twist on apple pie. I used cinnamon raisin bread instead of plain bread and it is delicious. Nice and moist and very tasty. Very easy to make too. Will definitely keep this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Bill
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a hit. I followed the recipe using Granny Smith apples and for the bread I used Hawaiian bread...mmmmmm. Thanks for a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2010
Reviewed by: mominml
No need to put into a pie shell. It's just as good without and reduces the fat/calories.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Nandabear
I have to admit that I was a little skeptical of this recipe. It was intriguing however because of the combination of apple pie and bread pudding. Two desserts that I enjoy greatly. I used cinnamon apple sauce and added 1/8 tsp. allspice. It was very good. Different because it is more firm like a previous review mentioned, firmer. But still very tasty. I made the crust from this site and it was a great compliment. I used Grandma's Secret Pie Crust recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: MegsB
I made this recipe without the crust b/c I didn't have one and didn't want to put time into making one, so I just greased w/butter a 9 inch pie pan. I only had wheat bread on hand, it worked beautifully. I used 4 slices and 3 apples. Easy, fast and YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: VALDINA
I have made this pie on a few occasions. In fact I making a couple of them tomorrow for the 4th. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. One time I exchanged the apples for peaches, and used peach flavored applesauce and it was very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: BOYDACIOUS
This is now one of my favorites! I had leftover filling and just baked it in a small casserole pan. One of the best!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: ElCapitan225
DYNAMITE! The crispy brown sugar topping provides an excellent contrast to the soft, gooey filling. I'm not usually one to nick someone else's recipe, but, my girlfriend wanted to try this one straight up. It was great. It's very rich, so, those of you who do silly things like put cheese on apple pie and want toned down sweetness, pass on this one. But, for people who like good food, this is at least worth making once.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes