My Reviews (123)

Healthy Honey and Apple Muffins

Apart from the wholesome honey and apple ingredients indicated in the title this recipe also uses whole wheat flour, making it a healthy treat.
Reviews (123)


Comment:
22 Mar 2010
kaceyh said:
Used different ingredients. I used strawberries instead of apple very yummy
 
22 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: kaceyh
These are great very light and fluffy
 
Comment:
20 Feb 2010
k.nowell said:
Used different ingredients. I didn't have wholemeal plain flour so I just used normal plain. They were still very tasty though.
 
19 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Lynettej
Absolutely beautiful. I pureed the apple and only used 2 tablespoons of honey. I have been searching for a no added sugar recipie, and found this one tasted great using the natural sugars in honey instead of using added sugars, will definately go into my list of favourites
 
20 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: ungi17
Delicious! Was a bit naughty though, and added in some choc chips!
 
06 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Shirralee
These turned out so yummy! the chopped apples were nice and soft and by 1 year old absolutely loved it!
 
24 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Kat82
I used 130g Wholemeal SR and 125g White SR flour as I did not have the plain wholemeal & i did not want them to be too heavy & dence. I obmitted the baking powder. I also finely grated the apple with a mandalin. I filled a Truffle size mini muffin tins for my 22mth old. (making 12 mini) i then filled 10 out of the 12 in the normal cupcake/muffine tin. My 22mth old gives them the . I would maybe add another teaspoon of cinnamon as i thought it was lacking in flavour. Maybe a sweeter variety of apple may make a difference as well but i found the recipe rather bland.
 
20 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: k.nowell
nice simple recipe. They have a nice simple taste and are not too sweet and heavy. My 4 year old son liked them too, although he did pick out all the apple chunks and leave them in the patty pan... I am going to try grating the apple next time.
 
22 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: solly7
A bit bland, add a dollop of cream cheese & lemon icing to give them abit of zing. Great for my son though (minus the icing) who has food allergies!
 
01 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: SIMONE86
pretty good, bit blander than i thought they would be. Still were nice and savory though :-)
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes