My Reviews (11)

Oaty Apple Crumble

This apple crumble recipe has been in the family for years. Unlike most crumbles which use just flour for the topping, this uses oats as well.
Reviews (11)


24 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: JamesReardon
Great recipe! super easy and delicious, made it twice in the past 3 days! I used 5 apples though because 1 wouldn't be enough.
 
17 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: MichelleThorpe
truly yummy, didn't take long at all. my 2yr old and i waxed our plates and finished the lot in one eve. i used a 9 inch baking tray and 3x apples. 1 extremely large apple must have been used in the original recipe. Also, i added vanilla extract and only a sprinkle of cinnamon. All in terrific. I think the wholemeal and oats really made me feel like it was autumn
 
14 May 2013
Reviewed by: reneepaj
This was good. I did add some cinnamon to the apples, because my family likes cinnamon. I think the recipe might be off though, because 1 large apple is not enough apple for the amount of crumb topping this recipe makes. Also, it states it serves 4, but I can't see how you can do this with only one apple. I used 5 large apples when I made it.
 
15 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: katherinelvjackson
Easy to follow, easy to multiply up if cooking more. No fancy stuff which means you can add it if you want. Just what i needed. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Trish65
you can also add some dessicated coconut if you have a mind too and a bit of cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Bifferidge
Love it, simple to make and the crumble is to die for. The kids loved it too !!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: dobby
I found some delicious English apples at the market and made this the same day. It's such a simple recipe and so few ingredients are needed; not only convenient, but it really allows the apples to show off their great flavour. If you have good local apples, I guarantee you'll enjoy this crumble.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: floryanaselmani
what i really like about this recipe is that its not too hard it's so easy even your kids could make it! Also while i made this apple crumble i did add honey, cinnamon etc so i did do a bit of improvising in this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: carilou
Love the recipe. I use 1 apple per person, no sugar on top and extra oats. still work out great. everyone loves it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Sarah-Jean
This was yummy and very quick. Not enough apple so I used 1 and a bit per person and tripled up the topping. It was easy and quick to make though and I will definitely be making this again! I also added a layer of cinnamon to pep it up a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes