My Reviews (24)

Mock Champagne Punch

A great drink for serving to children or designated drivers at Christmas time, New Year's Eve or parties.
Reviews (24)


15 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: shaezza101
I've got a question... I can't find white grape juice? Would normal coloured gape juice (red) be fine?
 
21 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Allrecipes
Red grape juice tends to have a much stronger flavour so you might want to reduce the quantity a bit.
 
15 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Spontaneous Chefs
I used this recipe at my wedding and it turned out great! We tried a few different variations in smaller quantities to give it a little more flavor that everyone would enjoy(adding pineapple juice, using raspberry water, and adding almond extract which was a close second) but we ended up using strawberry carbonated water instead of plain and turned out perfect, not too sweet and just right.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: HMAG1999
This drink has all the pizazz of the real thing except the hangover!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: CopperPot
This was an ideal drink for my party of drinkers and non-drinkers. I put a strawberry in the bottom of the champagne flute. I love champagne, but I also loved this, so I drank this until my guest left and then I indulged in the real thing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: CRKJOSH73
I made this "champagne" last year at an AA New Years party for almost 200 people - it was a hit!!!! Even the few drunks who stumbled into the party thought it was the real stuff! I even set up at pyramid with the champagne glassses to help "set the mood" EVERYONE loved it! I highly recommend this recipe - I'm using it again this year because people have been asking for the past 3 months if I was making the champagne again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Cooking with Kel
This is okay if you can't have the real thing. I used raspberry-flavored water and I think it gave it a fruity taste like real champagne. I think it tasted better as it sat, but it loses a lot of the bubbles that way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Joy Drury Gauger
This is excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Tootsabell
Absolutely outstanding! Thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: GLOJAO
Not what I was expecting after all the great reviews, none of the adults had seconds, a few of the kids did though. Next time I'll try the other recipe on this site that calls for pineapple juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes