My Reviews (164)

Chicken, Avocado and Bacon Salad

Bacon, lettuce and tomato (BLT) are the foundations of this tasty salad but the recipe also includes avocado, chicken and celery.
Reviews (164)


22 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: leon
Good combo in both the dressing and the salad ingredients. Tasty!-and makes a good meal thats perfect for this time of year.
 
12 May 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Delicious! I love chicken salads and anything with bacon is bound to be good so I had to give this a try. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and 1/2 cup of Hellman's light mayo with 1/4 cup of light sour cream for the dressing. I de-seeded my tomato so nothing would get "watery". I loved the crunch from the celery and instead of just placing this on a plate as a "salad", I decided to roll this up inside large tortillas with the romaine lettuce and avocado slices because afterall, some chicken salads deserve to be eaten with your hands rather than just a fork!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Margcamp
This was a decent chicken salad...very simple to make and you probably have everything you need. I only used half a cup of mayo and added a good deal of Lemon Pepper seasoning and garlic salt...it needs some spicing up. I've made it twice now and it's much better with diced chicken breast than with canned chicken...it's a better texture. I also added the avocado to the mixture rather than as a garnish. You really can add anything to this and it will turn out pretty good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: MESSY COOK
My family LOVED this salad. The mix of flavors was terrific. I served it over a bed of shredded lettuce and it made a beautiful and very simple dinner for a hot summer day. There was enough leftover for one lunch the next day and we fought over who would get it. I will make this again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: MEEMS13408
Awesome chicken salad! I have made it twice this week already!! Even my 3 year old loves it. I added some chopped apple in there to give it a little sweetness and it was fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
Great light but satisfying main dish salad. I didn't really play around with the ingredients other than adding some sour cream to the dressing. This is a beautiful, healthy and tasty salad, with all its confetti colors and fresh ingredients. Most notable was the avocado and bacon, which lent not only great flavor but creaminess and crunch. It's kind of a sedate salad, not boldly flavored, but I actually found that appealing after heavier meals. I'm not generally a "salad for supper" kind of person, but served with "Peppery Cheddar Muffins," this was quite nice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: MAGGIRUS
WOW!!!!! The dressing makes this sooooo good. Eventhough the most of the dressing being mayo, I thought "Eww, I don't know about this" but this was a very excellent choice and refreshing. The ingredients calls for celery but when following the directions it doesn't mention celery so I forgot to add it. I don't think I will either when making this again because it was good just like it was.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: Diane
This is great! I added some shredded cheddar cheese and served it in wrap sandwiches. My family loved it! My family loves chicken salad and liked the addition of the bacon. I'll be making this version quite often!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Bev
this was so so good. I made tortillas and assembled everything as a wrap.....a great summer dinner item. Husband loves it. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: VERONICAMETCALF
This was really good on toasted bread with some lettuce. Yum Yum!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes