My Reviews (47)

Easy Flourless Chocolate Cake (Torte)

The ground almonds sets this cake apart from others. Serve warm with a dollop of cream for a truly luxurious pudding.
Reviews (47)


Comment:
01 May 2011
mzbebe82 said:
Used different ingredients. I used almond & hazelnut meal instead of grinding my own almonds works a treat and u can get it form any Coles or Woolies
 
09 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: KarenR
I loved this recipe b/c it was so easy - the only thing is the cooking time is really about 40 minutes to get it cooked in middle - I started with 30 minutes and then did a further 10 min. Everyone loved the taste
 
14 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: poppy.kettle
I made this cake today and found that at 20 minutes in a fan forced oven, it wasn't even closed to being cooked through. After a further 25 minutes and adding foil on top - the top was burnt and the middle still wet. I'll be trying a different recipe next time!
 
14 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Maija
I love this recipe and compare it to my Tuscan chocolate cake which is meant to be served with a soft lava like centre. Serve warm with cream or ice cream and for individual serves make in large muffin pans and cook less. Delicious and decadent so don't try to overlook it to make it an everyday choccy cake it's too special for that.
 
09 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Linshorton
Great recipe. Keep being asked to make it again especially with work colleagues. I have added various ingredients like shredded coconut, nuts, pinch of cayenne/ginger but not all at one time. Easy to adapt once you've got your oven temp and time right for the recipe.
 
03 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: elenabgosss
wowza this recipe is AMAZING!! I've made it 3 times already and everyone (including myself) lovvvved it. Thanks for za recipe.
 
02 May 2015
Reviewed by: MummaMelsy
I love this cake! I'm going to make it again today and add mashed bananas 👌🏻 It's fudge and moist and just so so delicious and even the kids loved it!
 
20 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Elphi
I really like this recipe, I’m not sure why it’s received average reviews. It’s a very easy recipe to follow, and the resulting cake is moist and delicious. I agree that it takes a little more than 30 minutes to bake though
 
14 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: BeautyBug
This was an easy cake to make. We were having guests for the evening and I decided to give this a whirl and it was fabulous. I would like to try it with another sugar substitute like agave or coconut sugar to see what it tastes like but I would say give this a go and don't over cook it. Be sure to take it out of the oven when the cake lightly sticks to the skewer. Three days later, it's still moist and scrummy. Enjoy, we did!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
15 Apr 2010
loutrue said:
Used different ingredients. used milk chocolate instead of the plain stated. Also added cocoa powder in replace of some of the ground almonds
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes