My Reviews (16)

Apple Cake with Walnuts

A lovely apple cake which you are sure to love, especially if are a fan of walnuts! You can ice it too if you like.
Reviews (16)


21 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: natasha86
Great recipe - I substituted the plain flour for 2/3 buckwheat flour and 1/3 spelt flour, reduced the sugar and spooned the mixture into muffin trays instead of making a cake. I baked them at 180degrees for 15-20mins an they turned out splendidly! Everyone in the family loved them (even the kids and teens) and I had to put a limit on how many each person could have!
 
08 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: SVB
Delicious and easy to make
 
10 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: hayleybow
My entire family loved this, it went in a matter of a day. I didn't think there was so much oil needed however as I only used 100ml. I also added in Mixed Spice instead of cinnamon as it gave the cake a warm essence to it! Just keep on adding the spice until you can taste it as two teaspoons of ground cinnamon simply isn't enough! Also try mixing in ground cinnamon into your icing for another gorgeous taste and dribble it on top! Perfection!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
08 Nov 2010
pjjmhscrib said:
Used different ingredients. I made this recipe with Dove Farm's GF white bread flour. I kept the same amounts as stated. It was a huge success!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: ritzappeal
. Great cake. i improvised a little by using less sugar and adding chopped mixed nuts. I don't think you need so much sugar, I used 250g instead of 300g
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Gloriabee21
Loved your cake. I used demerara sugar, only because that's what I had in the cupboard. Worked very well. Second day ......My husband warmed up a portion in the microwave with custard to have as pudding after his evening meal. Excellent will be making again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: pjjmhscrib
Easy recipe! I made this with my 7 year old daughter in about 15 min! Delicious too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: dasha293
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious! Added a teaspoon of allspice and mixed spice, which went nicely with the apples. Will be making it again soon
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Tabicat3
Looks lovely and want to try it myself as my last attempt at an apple cake was a disaster! What exactly is meant by a "light oil" please?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: metromoppet
great cake. used melted spread as did not have any light oil, worked well. also chopped apples into chunks. cooked in 50 mins in my fan oven at 150'
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes