My Reviews (20)

Almond Coconut Macaroons

Traditional macaroons. Crunchy on the outside, soft and chewy in the middle. You can also drizzle some chocolate over the top for a nice presentation.
Reviews (20)


23 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: RaMen
Great recipe! Added some cardamom to it too.
 
04 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Human_Kenwood
Great way to use up egg whites. I didn't bother with vanilla extract and they taste great even without the drizzled chocolate. Have made them many times, an excellent recipe. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: jooles
These turned out great. Absolutely delicious, we cant get enough of them and find ourselves going back to the tin for more. I drizzled chocolate on half of them and left the rest plain. Quick and easy to make. A definite keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Kenco
these were really easy to make and turned out great, everyone loves them. i will be making more soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: unlogiczookie
I love this recipe! Made them today and had to make another batch as my family love them. Great with or without the chocolate drizzled, thanks for the fab recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: nic0le
Really fun, quick and easy to make. Will definitely be making these with my little sister when she comes to visit! Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: alicialaurenfray
i loved how these tasted! absaloute fantastic!!! and very easy to make! yummyyyyy
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 May 2012
Reviewed by: picklepen
Very easy, great recipie. I didn't use the vanilla extract either, and they came out fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Habz
Very easy, great recipe. I didn't drizzle chocolate on top but still very tasty!! Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Cheekygirl2014
I promised myself when I moved into my flat I will cook and bake more! So far, this website has not disappointed me. This recipe was absolutely amazing! My mum does the same but uses condensed milk in place of icing sugar. Both are great and I will forever love this website :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes