My Reviews (9)

Sandwich Jam Biscuits

Colourful and pretty biscuits ever popular with children. Any flavour fruit jam can be used.
Reviews (9)


21 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Feffy
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The cookies have a taste an texture like sawdust. They are too dry and are flavourless. I will not be putting these on my Christmas cookie tray.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: sweettooth
These are great-- they taste just like biscuits that I had at Hampton Court Palace. Thanks a million!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: phoenix__rising
These are awesome-- they taste just like cookies that I had in England at Hampton Court Palace. thanks a million!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: starfish
These were nice little biscuit sandwiches, but nothing really special. Maybe I just didn't make them right. I doubled the recipe and ended up with about 32 rounds instead of 40.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
07 Aug 2008
starfish said:
Used different ingredients. I used splenda instead of caster sugar and I didn't have any almonds, so I just added a little almond and vanilla extract to the eggs before combining them with the flour mixture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: ALILE
These were nice little cookie sandwiches, but nothing really special. Maybe I just didn't make them right. I doubled the recipe and ended up with about 32 rounds instead of 40. I used splenda instead of white sugar and I didn't have any almonds, so I just added a little almond and vanilla essence to the eggs before combining them with the flour mixture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Gellerbing
I wouldn't say these were shortbread, more like biscuits but they were still nice nonetheless. I used golden caster sugar instead of regular and instead of sandwiching the biscuits together i dipped them in melted chocolate and added sprinkles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Glorgana
Really delicate, tasty cookies. Only makes ten per batch and they cook fast, I had to bump it from 12 minutes to 9. Excellent with blueberry peach jam!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: taralynne
The finished product was perfect. Mini linzer tarts. My husband couldn't believe that I made them, fortunately he came home just as I was pulling them out of the oven so he knows it's true! I was worried after adding the egg that I did something wrong and kept re-reading the recipe, as the "dough" was so flaky and wasn't holding together. I just kept at it and ended up using my hands to push it all together. It took a good 10 minutes of continuous kneading to get it right. Next time I will use just less than 1 cup of flour to see if that helps. Very simply ingredients. This recipe just produces 10 finished cookies, so it was a good test run. Next time I will double/triple the ingredients to get a good batch - especially with the holidays coming up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes