My Reviews (49)

Dark Chocolate Brownies

This is a very rich brownie recipe! The texture gets even better if you leave it overnight in the fridge. Serve with ice cream.
Reviews (49)


Comment:
13 Mar 2009
amzie123 said:
Something else. Don't use the walnuts (it tastes better!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: kyoung1
Fantastic recipe, these turned out amazingly well, ALTHOUGH you will need to split the mixture into two tins or use a bigger tin than stated as there is too much mixture for a tin that size. I made these for pudding and served them warm with vanilla ice cream and they were heavenly. Remember they are not supposed to be spongy in the middle so if when you take them out of the oven you think they are not cooked don't panic plus will set a bit more once cooled.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
05 Mar 2011
CaroleMIlls said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I divided the mixture into two tins lined with non stick baking paper and it came out perfectly. There was far too much mixture for one tin. Twice as many brownies - yahoo!!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
21 Dec 2010
li-marie said:
Something else. i found that it did need cooking for extra 20 mins but then my tin was narrower, but it came out great. put greaseproof paper in the bottom of the tin - lifted out and peeled off so easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: anatheimp
Cooked for the 40 minutes but still liquid in the middle. Cooked for another 20 minutes, and then left it to cool but the bottom is still liquidy goo. Feels very greasy to the touch as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: manda100
This is a great recipe - I'm sure Nigella would agree as it's in Domestic Goddess which is where I first found and baked it angiedodd - if you bake in a large foil tray as in the original recipe the times and temps work fine. The smaller tray size makes the brownies thicker (not necessarily a bad thing!) but they will take longer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Shineon31
A lovely traybake that came out well - I would question the amount of sugar that is in it, though - 500g seems excessive Next time, I'll halve the sugar and add a touch more chocolate. Overall, a lovely recipe that had my kids baying for more!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: italiangiovanni
went really for my food tec GCSE coursework, every one loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Emmasmummy
wonderful squidgy brownies. people need to remember that proper brownies are supposed to be very gooey when they come out the oven. After mine had been in the fridge for the night they were amazing luckly the recipe makes double than stated so still have some left lol. xx
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: gem.tat
great recipe didnt add the nuts but stuck to the recipe just put the mixture in a bigger dish an cheap to make the only cost was the choc
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes