My Reviews (32)

Orange Zest Mince Pies

These tiny little pies are sure to become a seasonal favourite! Orange zest adds a delicious spike to bottled fruit mince.
Reviews (32)


Comment:
24 Dec 2008
chilechicken said:
Used different ingredients. Used orange juice instead of water.
 
24 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: chilechicken
These were an absolute hit at my last day of work morning tea before Christmas. The only thing i did differently was add chilled orange juice instead of water. Two batches of these were gone within four hours.
 
23 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Chicken
These were so easy to make and had a lovely flavour to them. The only thing I did differently was use chilled pure orange juice instead of water for the pastry. Two trays of these were gone in three hours at my work, so they were definately a bit hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: sweetigem
WOW! These are the best!!! The orange and cinnamon just add that special tasty something. Even the neighbours were impressed! I will definately be making these again and again. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: mighty moose
These were really lovely as is. I was generous with my orange zest and cinnamon. The next time I make these I want to try using ice cold orange juice instead of water, for extra flavour in the crust. I made them as a tart, with a heart-shaped crust top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2009
Reviewed by: lori91761
Great recipe...I also used orange juice in place of water in the pastry. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: sue
These were fantastic! Great flavour with the pastry. I also topped some with a streusel topping (one I use for blueberry muffins on this site) and that was good too as it complimented the cinnamon in the pastry. All eaten very quickly!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Mama
I made these for my husbands family who love mince meat. They all loved them. My husband wants me to make him more for his birthday. This really was a wonderful recipe. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: SassyDubai
First time I had ever made mince pies and I loved making these. I've made them twice already, and it's not even half way through December yet. I didn't add all the water as 4tbsp was way too much. Add it gradually and you'll probably only need half or third of it. I also added a pinch of salt. I used Waitrose mincemeat and added some Glayva liqueur to it. Amazing!! Making a triple batch for Christmas as everyone is asking for them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Mary Elizabeth Hancock
I really liked these. Yummy! In fact, I couldn't stop eating them! I used fluted rings to cut the dough and I didn't really seal them, I just let the tops sit like little hats. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes