My Reviews (412)

Real Lime Mojito

This is an authentic recipe for mojito. It's a very refreshing drink for hot summer days. You can scale the recipe up easily if you want more than one!
Reviews (412)


Comment:
08 Jan 2011
bujo9 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I substituted the secondary 2 lime wedges for 1oz of lime juice, and swapped out the soda and sugar for Sprite!
 
19 May 2013
Reviewed by: bartender
SERIOUSLY love mojitos. Personally I prefer mine with raw cane sugar but each to his own taste
 
13 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Unme
Awesome recipe.
 
24 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: stuartssecretbiz
Mojitos are great, only ever ordered from a bar & would like to know which is the best white rum to use ?
 
29 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: LeoVredenbregt
this recipe serves...um.....one.....one is not enough!!
 
18 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: AmitBhardwaj
I like it . its too good for refreshment. And its my favorite drink
 
02 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Cocktaillover01
Good drink, better when you halve the amount of sugar.
 
01 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Aardvark1044
Good recipe as is. If I'm going to make several of these, I will make a simple syrup (1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup water, simmered for a few minutes and cooled) and use a few tablespoons of that instead of the sugar. This helps to ensure that the sugar is fully dissolved into the drink. Adds another step, but worth it for company.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2008
Reviewed by: MOLLE888
This recipe is almost the same as the one we use at my bar. We use simple syrup (equal parts sugar in the raw and water, boiled down) instead of granulated sugar because it mixes with more ease. We also just muddle one half of a lime with the mint (exactly 11 leaves), add ice, measure your rum (we use 2 ounces) and simple syrup, then shake that bad boy to death. Pour into a glass, and top with a splash of soda water. These are crazy popular at my bar. We also garnish these with a stick of sugar cane, but that is strictly for aesthetics. Annoying to make, but so good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Bev
I took advice of others here and made the syrup from 1 part sugar 1 part water but threw about 10 mint leaves and half a lime into the pot and let it simmer for about 20 minutes. I now have a fantastic mojito syrup. I made enough to can a batch for future use. My Cuban husband loves to serve Cuban food to our guests and now I can make the mood complete with mojitos.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes