My Reviews (22)

Classic Nasi Goreng

Nasi goreng is Indonesia's national dish - a delicious stir fry of vegetables, prawns, rice and eggs in a flavorful sauce.
Reviews (22)


02 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: MarcusNKatEdwards
awesome n easy great......... just added pork
 
03 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: SWEETJAM
I made this recipe as stated with the only change being the quantity- I changed it to 4. When I did the calculation it upped the brown sugar, but I left that at the original amount of one tablespoon. This was good, not great and the flavor didn't wow me. It came together easy and I had every thing in my staples. I would probably give it a 3.5 stars. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Caroline C
Really good. I omitted the sugar because it was sweet enough already, and I used garlic chilli sauce as that's what I had on hand. This is a very customizable recipe - would work great with different meat and veggies. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2010
Reviewed by: bibowski
Loved it! I made it last night for my wife and parents and they all raved about it. I did however, leave out the brown sugar completely, and went a bit easier on the ketchup. I also found myself adding a BIT more soy sauce after it was served. Not TOO much though. Also, if you're a hot sauce fan, you can't go wrong piling it onto this dish! :-D
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: KeelyDavison
My husband and I really like this recipe. It is a take on regular fried rice, and really does have a Malaysian flavor. I almost always use the vegetables suggested, but find that you can use a variety of veggies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Laurel
This was so good! My 2 kids and husband devoured it. We will definitely do this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: DEXTERSMAMA
Very nice! I too omitted the sugar and it turned out great. The sauce also makes a most excellent asian inspired chicken when used as a marinade and baster sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Mark Farmer
I can't stand the brown sugar, sweet chili sauce, And Ketchup. I think when you fry rice it should be fried, not just heated up in a pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2010
Reviewed by: Katherine Dyer
delicious"! flavoursome, quick - and doesn't need any tinkering with, Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Maggie Wakefield
I tried this receipe because I needed a fast and easy dinner the other night and I had the shrimp on hand. I substituted bell pepper, mushrooms and snow peas because those were the veggies I had. It was terrific! My husband, who is a very fussy man, asked for seconds. This is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes