My Reviews (73)

Chicken and Asparagus Risotto

If you are looking for a new flavour for your risotto try this version that includes chicken and asparagus; perfect for a midweek meal.
Reviews (73)


17 May 2012
Reviewed by: Michelleb003
I made this for the family and it was a great hit. I added chopped bacon, mushrooms and zucchini just to give it more vege. Turned out delicious and the arm got a great workout too! This is a excellent base recipe where you can pretty much add what you want. Will be on the menu regularly. Thanks for sharing
 
05 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: missjessie
Very easy to make, and very tasty. Will make again
 
09 May 2010
Reviewed by: elliepickmeup
I loved it; it was so easy to make
 
21 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: ppp
Found this to be easy to make and very tasty. followed the recipe excatly. Thanks
 
10 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: LizzieHales
Brilliant meal, I make it all the time now. Sometimes I substitute the asparagus with other ingredients, or add to it (like mushrooms or bacon) - but it always turns out well. Most of the time I still to the original though, and it's brilliant. So easy to make!
 
26 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: AmberFarrugia
Really enjoyed this dish. Simple and easy. Kids loved it.
 
16 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: JUANPOUSSIN
This recipe turned out very well with some minor alterations: 1) I used slightly more liquid than specified in the recipe, I believe about another half-cup of water to get the rice tender. 2) I did not add the asparagus until about 7 minutes before I pulled the risotto off of the heat. The asparagus had time to cook adequately without going limp, adding a nice counterpoint to the soft texture of the risotto. 3) This is not a recipe for 2 servings. This recipe had no problem feeding 3 people for dinner and two more for lunch the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: druzgal
This ended up tasting pretty good with very few modifications. I made a double recipe. It was still a bit too "al dente" for my taste when I was done adding the broth. So I added another 3/4 cup water, cooked about 10 more minutes, and it worked out just fine. After tasting the recipe, I'm thinking of trying it with shrimp the next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Tana
I've never made risotto before & I'm not a big fan of recipes that require me to stand and stir for a long time; however, this was VERY tasty and worth the effort. I enlisted the help of my teenagers with the stirring... I used 3 chicken breasts, 1 regular onion, and 2 cans (about 4 cups) of chicken stock. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It easily fed 5 people with no leftovers and we will be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: a4mrnyrinpa
This is a nice, basic risotto recipe. It needs MUCH more liquid though, at least 4 cups.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes