My Reviews (40)

Paper Baked Salmon

A tasty way to bake salmon and minimise the washing up at the same time! Serve in their paper with buttered new potatoes.
Reviews (40)


23 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: LongValley
Good idea! But, the 15 minutes baking time is optimistic! Need to allow 25 minutes for 2 x 250g fillets, minimum!!
 
29 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: lucyimhome
The basics of this recipe are good--it's just needs a touch more. I watched my French chef sister-in-law make fish in paper pillows and here's what she layered: 1.chopped leeks (I've also used green onion);2.sliced carrots; 3.fish fillet; 4. salt and pepper; 5. herbs--thyme is best; rosemary is wonderful; (I use fresh basil from the garden if possible.) 6. diced tomato; 7. Olive oil drizzled over. Bake in hot oven--550 til liquid is boiling, then reduce heat and bake 20 minutes. 5 minutes before serving, drizzle one tablespoon of whipping cream over fish (only if creme fraiche is not in house.) Most importantly, Marie says "if the fish is good, the dish is good."
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: jolynh87
This recipe was very good. The salmon came out very moist. The only changes I made to the recipe were that I added a sprinkle of salt to each fillet, and in addition to parchment paper, I wrapped a second layer of tinfoil around the first packet to make sure if the parchment didn't open up. 15 minutes was long enough for me, unlike some of the others, however I did use small fillets. I served with hollaindaise sauce. Will be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: laura08
This was a good recipe. It could use some more lemon juice. The flavor was very light, but salmon dishes usually are a bit bland. I used butter instead of oil and string beans instead of peas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2006
Reviewed by: Christina G
This such an easy way to cook salmon you cant go wrong.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Marybeth
I love salmon, and this is not a bad way to make it. I did make a few changes. I increased the garlic to 1 1/2 teaspoons jarred minced garlic. I also used a liberal amount of lemon juice, and a liberal amount of extra virgin olive oil. I also had trouble making the paper stay folded, so I used a staple in the two top corners. Otherwise, very easy and tasty. It wasn't my favorite way to prepare salmon, but I will definitely make this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: jmjjacobs
Don't laugh - I'm a horrible cook who decided to learn how. This recipe was fantastic!! Finally after 40 years, it went right. Husband (who does not like garlic) and I (who doesn't care for salmon) both agreed this was the best thing served on our table in a long time! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2010
Reviewed by: Rochelle Lugo
Very good!!!! I baked for an additional 5 minutes and it came out perfect!!! My side dishes were wild rice and steamed carrots w/peas. Such a wonderfully easy and quick dish that satisfies!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Robbie
I used butter instead of oil, added a bit more lemon juice and used fresh asparagus spears instead of peas. This recipe is an easy, no muss, no fuss meal after a 12 hour work day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: ro622
This was an excellent recipe it was easy, very tasteful and super simple. I was a little leary of the peas but the recipe came out wonderful and the fish was moist and juicy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes