My Reviews (9)

Spicy Garlic Chicken

This is an Indian dish where chicken is marinated in yoghurt and spices and fried. Serve over rice or with naan bread to distribute the spice.
Reviews (9)


12 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: What a Dish!
This was easy and flavorful. I used fat-free yogurt, so it curdled up when I added it to the oil, but it all worked out in the end when I added the cream. I used three large garlic cloves. I didn't know what to do with the leftover yogurt marinade, so I just discarded it. I added extra garam masala to the chicken while it was browning. Served with Indian Saffron Rice from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: KIMAR
Easy and delicious! I marinated it 24 hrs. The next day, dinner was done in a snap.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: indri
It was a big hit! I made this with some modifications and it turned out really delicious. Everyone liked it. I used 200 g of plain yogurt instead of 400 g. I used 2 cloves of garlic instead of one, and 1/2 cup of cream instead of 1/4 cup. I put 1/2 tsp of salt in the marinade, but as it cooked I had to keep on tasting and adding salt. I also add 1/4 tsp of sugar in the marinade. I used black pepper instead of white pepper. Lastly, I marinated it for about 16 hours, and it really worked. I think, though, 1.5 pounds of chicken for 6 serving is too little. Oh, I also added some carrots and green pepper in it. I served with rice on the side. I highly recommend this recipe for those who crave for spice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: DASGUPTAT
It's a simple chicken dish easy to prepare.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RoseRover
Really easy to put together, it satisfies the curry craving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: beanscooks
Excellent! This was worth spending $15 on saffron. The kids complained that it stunk, but they were surprised at how good it tasted. We will definately make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: jkdodie
It tasted good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2018
Reviewed by: cowgirll
Tasted great, but we were both wishing for something else in there other than chicken and sauce. I served some sauteed broccoli on the side, and we both just sort of mixed the two together, after which this was amazing. Next time I'll just add some veggies right to the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Mrs. T
This is a very tasty dish, though I added a bit of cayenne pepper to give it just a bit more kick. Definitely going to keep this recipe handy. It smells wonderful, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes