My Reviews (59)

Asparagus, Pancetta and Rocket Linguine

Sautéed asparagus, pancetta and rocket tossed in pasta with rocket and lemon juice make a simple flavourful dinner with minimal cooking. I often use spaghetti for this and you can substitute any pasta. Serve with grated parmesan if liked.
Reviews (59)


Comment:
22 Jun 2009
polochef said:
Altered ingredient amounts. i used spinach instead as rocket is not is season, add while tossing everything together
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Libby said:
Altered ingredient amounts. From the perspective of not being an asparagus lover, I have to say..this was great! I doubled the garlic, and sauteed the asparagus a couple of minutes more than called for. Skipped the olive oil entirely and used the bacon drippings for cooking the veggies. Very light, tasty. I served it with citrus-marinated chicken, but probably will skip that in the future and just go for the pasta. Thanks for the yummy combination of flavors!
 
31 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: JaiWaters
This is really good if you cook it just right. I find it easier to cut/crush everything before starting on your bacon and noodles. Otherwise it was fun to make and good to eat!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MRSLAURIE84
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Of course, anything with bacon or asparagus or rocket is awesome and this one has them all! I usually add some white wine and then grated parm before serving. Serve with a crusty bread and you're good to go.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SEKMARK
Really very good. I came across this recipe when I was looking for something to make when I received some fresh picked asparagus. I love rocket and was intrigued when I came across this recipe. My husband hit the nail on the head when he said it was very fresh tasting and light. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LADYSIMMONS21
WHY do you folks rate a recipe when you have changed it? What are you rating? Certainly not the recipe shown. Frustrating. Salad as shown above was great
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Nika
This is a fantastic and easy recipe. I wanted to make this recipe a main dish, so I added sliced chicken breast and chopped mushrooms. I also rounded it off with a dash of white wine and freshly ground pepper. It was wonderful!
 
05 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Carol Keller
WHY do you folks rate a recipe when you have changed it? What are you rating? Certainly not the recipe shown. Frustrating. Salad as shown above was great
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: MOMMYTO2BOYS
Really very good. I came across this recipe when I was looking for something to make when I received some fresh picked asparagus. I love arugula and was intrigued when I came across this recipe. My husband hit the nail on the head when he said it was very fresh tasting and light. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: BELUGA
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Of course, anything with bacon or asparagus or arugula is awesome and this one has them all! I usually add some white wine and then grated parm before serving. Serve with a crusty bread and you're good to go.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes