My Reviews (36)

Summer Kidney Bean and Corn Salad

This is a fresh summer salad featuring kidney beans, sweetcorn, tomatoes and lime. Very lovely and colourful.
Reviews (36)


05 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Missusmack
My favourite salad! I add capsicum and leave out the basil. Tastes like summer.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LIZCANCOOK said:
And she gives her own review
 
Comment:
05 Jan 2009
Missusmack said:
Used different ingredients. Added diced red capsicum and omitted the basil
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SEESHELLY
Wasn't crazy about it the 1st day but the 2nd day I got hooked and ate the entire thing in 2 sittings!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LRP77
Delicious! Sure to be a crowd pleaser.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ROWORK
Very good and refreshing! I used black beans and corn, lime juice with a dash of red wine vinegar, S&P, and some oregano flakes.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: jharris
I used white cannellini beans, an 345g can of summer sweet corn, dried basil and left out the lemon zest. Quick prep (I did let it steep overnight). Very refreshing, healthy side dish.
 
15 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Anna E.
Delicious! I used white kidney beans instead and it was just as good! Sure to be a crowd pleaser.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Pesco
Wasn't crazy about it the 1st day but the 2nd day I got hooked and ate the entire thing in 2 sittings!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: weez
Delicious! I have been using allrecipes.com for years, and this is only the third recipe I have rated 5 stars. This is unbelievably good considering the simple ingredients. The fresh lime juice and basil are key. I used fresh corn, cherry tomatoes, and basil from my garden. What a wonderful way to use up summer garden bounty. I made it once with fresh chives from my garden instead of onion, and it was wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes