My Reviews (57)

Herbed Feta Bruschetta

This is a great starter, especially for a dinner party. It goes well with any pasta dish, doesn't require a lot of work, tastes wonderful and it rhymes!
Reviews (57)


Comment:
27 Dec 2009
mrschappie said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I toasted one side of the bread first, turned it over then added the topping. Makes it more crispy. This is a yummy recipe, and so easy!
 
27 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: mrschappie
Great Bruschetta, Becca! (That rhymes too!)
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
TIGESC said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I had to omit olives - hubby hates them. Used sliced romas instead of diced to prettify the presentation, too. These were pretty good, if not just a tad on the dry side, but I guess that's bruschetta... In any case they're a great addition to an Italian meal, not too time-comsuming, and way more interesting than frozen garlic bread.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Cardamum
This is a wonderful recipe! I used fresh Italian bread instead of French bread only because that is what I happened to have in the house. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I would certainly make it again!
 
25 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: JasBradley
This was a big hit at our Christmas eve party - it was by far the most liked appetizer of the evening. I had to make a few changes, for example, my Christmas budget didn't allow for paying $6 for the fresh herbs so I used fresh basil only which I'd bought for another recipe. Also, I mxed the cheeses in with the tomatoes and let it all marinate for a few hours. Lastly, I pre-toasted the bread so it didn't get soggy and then broiled the assembled bruschettas for about 3 or 4 minutes until the cheese just barely started to melt and the edges of the bread got nice and brown. These are delicous and best of all even at room temp they are great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: RJMHEC
This is a wonderful recipe! I used fresh Italian bread instead of French bread only because that is what I happened to have in the house. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I would certainly make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: E
I don't think I've had a better bruschetta! Originally, I went searching for a bruschetta recipe because my boyfriend had never tried it before. I made this and I was so impressed with it (so was he!) that I've made it numerous times for friends and family. Everyone loves it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2009
Reviewed by: GEORGIASHOME
Very good! I've made it a few times and it is much better if you can let it sit overnight. I also add an extra clove of garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Joy Shelton Frazier
Awesome! I made it just as written. I toasted the bread slightly before adding toppings. Crispy and delicious! Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Kristina Edwards
I needed something to make with my surplus of late season tomatoes for a gathering at my place and this caught my eye. I wish I could tell you how it was from personal experience. But my guests ate it up before I got to try any! It looked and smelled great and they were all raving about it! So I'll base my rating on their review!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes