My Reviews (86)

Mint, Tomato and Cucumber Salad

This refreshing summer salad based on cooling tomatoes, cucumber and mint is the perfect balance to some spicy barbecued steaks!
Reviews (86)


15 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: CCHADD
I liked the idea of mint in the salad because it sounded refreshing, but thought that 1/2 cup seemed like an awful lot. I only used a couple tablespoons or so (didn't measure it) but even so it was a little much for our tastes. I will definitely make the salad again with less mint. The dressing was very good. I didn't seed the tomatoes or cucumbers, either.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: AUNTWEBBIE
I don't normally like mint in my non-dessert dishes, but this was FANTASTIC! Tastes like summer. Use with Splenda, and you've got a very carb-friendly dish, too. I'll be making frequently! Thanks very much for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: BERDISA
Refreshingly delicious! I used 3 large Kirby (pickle) cucumbers peeled, halved length wise and sliced. I didn't have any problems mixing them with soft tomatoes. The mint went perfectly with the tomatoes. This dish went very well with fried pork chops. I added cubed fresh mozzerella cheese to the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Elia
I love this salad, but I do it a bit differently. I don't use sugar. But I do use 1 clove minced garlic, lemon or lime juice, and a yellow pepper (mostly for aesthetics). I generally serve it over couscous so that it takes up all the yummy juices. Simple, refreshing, and full of flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: PICANTE
This salad is excellent. My boyfriend thought it looked like something you would get in a restaurant. I also used less mint and I didn't have enough big tomatoes from my garden so I substitued some grape tomatoes...very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Aliina
My husband and 4 kids all cleaned their plates and asked for more not a drop was wasted. VERY YUMMY
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: BajaValle
This wasn't to my taste. The vinegar was just to overwhelming. It does have a beautiful presentation though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Jenn
My whole family loved this recipe. I cut the amount of mint used to about half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Nancy Corbin
As soon as I starting getting plenty of tomatoes from my plants, I came back to this recipe. I enjoyed it last summer and will do so again. Thanks for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Good and refreshing. Don't know if I would make it again but it went well with my Grecian tenderloin I made tonight.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes