My Reviews (16)

Chocolate Hazelnut Banana Crepes

After tweaking a crepe recipe I came up with this incredibly delicious version of chocolate crepe batter with bananas and chocolate sauce! A very big hit with my sweet tooth friends!
Reviews (16)


26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: JacksBack
I made the batter and the sauce before dinner, then cooked the crepes later but didn't reheat the sauce, didn't need to. The crepes were lovely and chocolatey and with the Bananas warmed in Frangelico & Cream took it to the next level, and that sauce (I made it with Dark Chocolate instead) this is a wicked, wicked dish! This one is staying in my favourites!
 
Comment:
26 Oct 2010
JacksBack said:
Used different ingredients. For the sauce I replaced the Butter, Cocoa and Icing Sugar with 6 pieces of Dark Chocolate (I have a thing for Dark Chocolate). So only three ingredients for the sauce, Dark Chocolate, Frangelico & Milk (you could also use Cream). I also took the dish to the next level by gently heating 1 Tbsp Frangelico and 150ml of cream in a frypan and tossing the chopped Banana around in the cream just long enough to warm it up. Loved by adults and kids alike! If you don't have Frangelico, Grand Marnier would work beautifully as well!
 
27 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: saraht1
These tasted good and were liked by the family but they were difficult in the pan. I make plain crepes VERY OFTEN and they are easy to flip and slide out of the pan...not so with these. Since the family liked them and wanted them again I used my plain crepe recipe and added a bit more milk and cocoa powder to that one and they were much nicer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: PATTY22
absolutely awesome!!! made these and used pears sauted in cinnamon instead of bananas!! a keeper
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: em
this is a great recipe! i tried it and the crepes were wonderfully delicious!!i recommend this recipe to everyone!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Patty333
I had some friends over for impromptu coffee, so based on what I had in the cabinet I made these crepes. Everyone really enjoyed them. They were quick and easy, and best warm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2005
Reviewed by: ALD15
These were so easy to make, and very delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: DRMaddock
They tasted great, but they were really hard to manage. They crepes were thin and hard to spread, and the chocolate had to be done at a low heat and put on the crepe right away. Be ready for a challenge on this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Dani
ok i just took the sauce off the stove like 5 minutes ago and now its hard. thats the bad thing. not a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: qtabbey
delicous and i did a report on them!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes