My Reviews (50)

Creamy White Russian

White Russians are usually made with milk but I prefer the richness of cream in this delicious cocktail. Great as a nightcap!
Reviews (50)


12 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: karyn8sons
The proportions are perfect in this recipe, provided you use GOOD vodka. If you are above the age of 40, you have probably found a premium vodka you can enjoy straight, or over ice. Use this one! However, if you are in your early 20's and it's more of a challenge just to see how much of the cheapest liquor available you CAN possibly drink and still get up the next day, , then you will definitely want to adjust up the measures of Coffee Liqueur and Cream. I was 20 once. I remember. I'm 45 now and I drink premium liquor at a much slower pace!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: TequilaGirl
White Russian is possibly the best drink in the world. After making about two dozen I decided that the best proportion is 2 Tbsps vodka, 3 Tbsp Coffee Liqueur, 3 Tbsp cream(lightly beaten, or you can use shaker if you have one), 3 Tbsp milk + lots of ice And don't forget the straw!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: katylan
HINT! SWITCH OUT THE KAHLUA FOR STARBUCKS COFFEE LIQUEUR! IT IS 40 PROOF AND MADE FROM 100% REAL STARBUCKS HOUSEBLEND COFFEE! IT MAKES KAHLUA TASTE REALLY BAD!!! TRY IT!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: snarky_harpy
Perfect for drinking while watching "The Big Lebowski." However, I prefer mine with 1 oz vodka to 1 1/2 oz kahlua. Very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Janine
I guess I will have to tell on myself here! I have gulped down more White Russians in my day than I probably should mention! I think they taste better with a double dose of the Kahlua, and are much tastier when half and half is used in place of milk. And just the other day when I discovered I had ran out of half and half, I topped one off with Irish Cream liqueur. It was the best one I had ever had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Sammi D.
Love White Russians. They are my fave card night with the girls drink. I add just a little chocolate syrup taste amazing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: caliboo
These are good with a half shot more kahlua than vodka, rather than equal parts as this recipe calls for. Also, I always use milk, because I always have it on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
I got a margarita machine for Christmas and we used it to make this drink for our New Years Eve guests. Talk about a coffee milk shake!! YUM! I had a bad experience with Black Russians many moons ago so I no drink the coffee flavored liquors, but I did have a taste and OMG was it ever delish! BTW, fat free half and half works really well with this. Thank you!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jenn
Try with vanilla flavored vodka. Amazing! I was also a bartender for a few months and have put a splash of coke in it. It makes the flavors kind of pop. Its really unexplainable but very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Mrs.Williams
super good! This was my first time ever having a white russian and I likey!! I made them just a tad stronger and used cream. i think next time I'll try them with milk, because the cream was pretty heavy (but tasty!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes