My Reviews (18)

Easy Mini Beef Wellingtons with Red Wine Sauce

individual beef wellingtons. The steaks in this dish are topped with a mixture of liver pate and mushrooms and wrapped with puff pastry and served with a red wine sauce.
Reviews (18)


23 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Angela Reish
I make the full formal beef wellington every year with my mom for Christmas. This year its just me. This recpie was a great reference for making just enough for my husband and I. The red wine sauce is ideal for this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: greenighs
Recipe text does not say when/where the onions are used, so I added them to the paté with the mushrooms. I also did a version using a country pork paté instead of foie gras and it was crazy good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: kbvoyer
I only made the sauce for this but it was sooo good! I will make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: marcelam011
great recipe. Fillet Mignon taste great on it as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Patti Kasal
Totally changed this up. I used leftover prime rib that was rare. sliced it up and added it to partially cooked mushrooms & diced summer squash. Made a rue and added the meat and veggies to it. In my puff pastry I spread each side with herbed cream cheese that also had garlic slivers in it. Baked this and WOW~
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Sharon
Fantastic. I used "Veggie Pate" by Paula on this site for the pate. Stuck a thermometer in the meat during baking and the family LOVED it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: trophywife
It was my first time making beef wellington. This recipe is easy to follow and yielded yummy results!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Linda
This was an amazing dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Jennifer Waters
This was very good; however, I felt that there was too much puff pastry. Next time I make Beef Wellington I will make a whole one and slice it. That way there will be only a small amount of the pastry for each person. The mushroom/patte was very delicious and the pan sauce was excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
23 Feb 2010
CubanJT said:
Used different ingredients. Used smooth Brussels pate instead of foie gras. Nowhere to add spring onions so left them out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes