My Reviews (9)

Kosher for Passover Chocolate Cheesecake

A chocolate cheesecake for passover that is so rich it tastes sinful, but it's not. Cream cheese and melted chocolate combined over a crushed macaroon biscuit base.
Reviews (9)


16 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: TZVEETHEART
I used a different recipe for the filling. The macaroon crust is pretty good but a little oily....not great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Lehe
this is a delicious cheesecake recipe. I substituted the macaroons for ground walnuts...mmmm....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: risa89103
This is a very good cheesecake, however it was not done after 40 min. at a 375 degree oven. I cooked it for another 15 min. (55 min in total) and the cheesecake was done but the crust was a little dark. The next time (and there will be a next time) I will either lower the temp to 350 and cook for 55 min or cook it in a water bath at 375 and check at 40 min, and see if it needs more cooking. Another option might be to cook for 40 minutes and then turn the oven off and leave it in there for an hour. It really is too good to not try again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Marianne
This recipe is great, especially if you use the ingredients that you are being told to use!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: mkontoff
My daughter and I made this and it came out great! It was so good that the neighbors made the same cake 2 days later! It also works in a 10 1/4" springform pan but only cook it for about an hour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Cookie734
Very good recipe. I did leave it in five minutes longer than the recipe called for. Better alternative to Passover boxed dessert mixes, and easy enough for anyone to make. I would definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: rock
This is awesome better try it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: barbarabp
Made this for two different Seders & both groups loved it. Did make it day before & thought this really helped in both the setting of the cheesecake & the ease In taking it out of pan next day. Also when I baked crust put it on cookie sheet as 1st time it seemed butter leaked onto floor of stove. Found it very creamy & rich...this can be made anytime of the year when looking to make a chocolate cheesecake. Just know that the macaroon bottom does give it a coconut flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: alliesteinz
Great cheesecake. I needed 5 extra mins in oven. Also it is best to not over mix after the eggs and I always opt to put the cheesecake in a water bath while cooking to avoid cracks (also avoid opening the oven door too much). Finally best to turn oven off and leave door ajar and let cheesecake cool slowly for an hour before refrigeration.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes