My Reviews (533)

Lemon Curd in the Microwave

Lemon curd is absolutely delicious on crumpets or muffins and it is a snap to make in the microwave. Enjoy!
Reviews (533)


Comment:
22 Nov 2010
brummiebelle said:
Used different ingredients. I added a teaspoon of custard powder (tip from a friend). Made it set a lilttle firmer.
 
24 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: ppie2011
this is the best way to do lemon curd i cant stop eating it i added a teaspoon of custard powder and it took 2 1/2 minutes in my microwave and it didnt curdle all my past ones have i will be making again for sure as im permenantely disabled (3 dislocated discs in back and cracked knee cap) and its too painful doing the stovetop method thank you for your wonderful recipe :UPDATE ive made this many times now i add a 1/3 cup lemon juice to mine as im not a fan of tangy food x
 
10 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: missellbelle
This is AMAZING. I'm making my 3rd batch right now and I only made the first one 20 minutes ago. I made the first batch as is, the second with 1/2c extra sugar and the third has twice the amount of lemon juice plus one egg. I suggest 1/2 cup of lemon juice as the correct amount as stated in the recipe
 
Comment:
24 Oct 2010
greatnanna13 said:
Used different ingredients. use limes instead of lemons
 
Comment:
31 May 2011
groond65 said:
Used different ingredients. Used teaspoon of custard powder and also made a batch with oranges,both were delicious
 
27 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: ismaym
I have just made a batch of this; used this same recipe for years and on checking can't believe I hadn't written a review. This is my absolute favourite recipe that i make all the time. I do use 1/2 cup lemon juice as was suggested earlier as when lemons are plentiful I freeze it in 1/2 cup lots. I also freeze the rind too, take it from the freezer and the butter still comes out a treat. I set my microwave on 600w and go in 30 second bursts which takes about 5 minutes. Love, love, love this recipe! Thankyou for sharing.
 
09 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: gaylel
Really easy and great to use up excess leomons.
 
31 May 2011
Reviewed by: groond65
will be making this again...and again
 
22 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: JessicaGriffin
the first time I made this was last minute Christmas Eve as hamper gifts and everyone loved it. I have made it multiple times since and it has always come out delicious!!
 
01 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Mistique
My whole family loves this Lemon curd and it's so so easy to make
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes